We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
75
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
14
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We spent a night at Il Vicinato and were very happy with the experience. The room was spotlessly clean, without a trace of humidity which seems to be a common problem in Matera. The owner was very nice, went to great lengths to accommodate our special alimentary needs and had a pleasant chat with us during the breakfast: we felt really welcome! The location couldn't be better: right in the middle of Sasso Caveoso, with spectacular views of the city and close to rock churches. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deep78lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We had a very nice stay in Matera at B&B Vicinato. The room was very large and comfortable and in the old part of Matera. The hosts were great and the breakfast was wonderful with a homemade apple tart. I highly recommend B&B Vicinato!

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed 2 nights in Matera and throughly enjoyed our time there. We stayed in Il Vicinato B&B which is in Sasso Caveoso. The first time you go there it will be very hard to find. I suggest that once you get to the main square at the top of the town, you phone up the owner so that they can come and meet you.

I think each room has its own front door. The room is quite large, with windows facing both ways. There is a fridge, a small table and it is all very clean. From one of the windows you see San Pietro church, although from the other window there was building work going on when we were there - not noisy though.

Breakfast was simple but very nice we fresh coffee refills.

The owner speaks simple English, enough for most circumstances, but if there is a problem then you will need assistance.

The one problem we had with Matera is the amount of dog dirt on the streets.

Date of stay: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drumbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews