We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bella Pescara(Pescara)
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed & Breakfast Oasi(Pescara)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arcobaleno B&B(Pescara)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bedrooms B&B(Pescara)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
B&B theBed(Pescara)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
38
75
53
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
75
53
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitcity centreloungefurniturebeachwifibreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015

The only good thing is you are right on the beach! After that you are going down hill.the staff does not speak English or I am sorry there no staff. The total amount of staff member is 2 in the morning and one at nite if you can find him.there is no update in the Horel. The breakfast is a joke. All the items are not fresh. Everything you ask for that days to get done.take it from me Pescara is great but do not stay here!

Room Tip: Sea view only
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I have been there couple of times for one or two nights. Decent breakfast, clean room, good Internet speed. Crossing the street you are already on the beach. The hotel has got beach chairs on the beach for guests they are for free, they can also borrow you a bicycle if you ask at the reception. Buses are passing by almost every 20 minutes so you can easily get everywhere you want. But if you wanna stay there during a summer I do not recommend that, because of that nearby clubs are open everyday till late hours in the morning you might have difficulties to sleep ;).

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hubert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Second time here, now 2-5th of July.

Pros:
Very friendly staff,
Good breakfast!
Private beach
close to the beach restaurants
Nice meeting room on the top floor

Cons
Huge problems with WiFi and internet connection, Really annoying, almost made me crazy.
(iPhone and iPad)
Staff talks english poorly, on the other hand, their attitude is Super nice, and all problems were always solved
If shopping is your preference, be prepared for a walk
Rooms are old in style, on the other hand, I was quite satisfied with mine
I missed real juice.

All in all, if the Internet problems are solved, I would come again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gnokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel Maja is very clean, rooms are basic with bed and wardrobe spaces. Bathroom was great with good powerful shower and plenty of space. Everything clean to a high standard. Staff friendly and courteous. Breakfast was varied and food was ok. Suitable for families, couples etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent the best part of 2 months in this hotel, after relocating to Pescara. It's overlooking it's own private beach, which you are free to use, in the summer thats great. Grab a pizzetta and a cold beer from the beach bar and have a lounge under a beach umbrella

They have bikes you can borrow and cycle into town also.

Breakfast was a big affair, with a big counter of food to help yourself to, there was always a lot of fresh fruit which was perfect in that heat.

Everyone was incredibly friendly. The decor of the hotel may be a little too much for some, but personally i liked it, and felt it gave the place some character, quite a 70's vibe going on haha.

it's a little way into town, but borrow a bike and youll be there in 5-10 mins. and if that seems to much there are some fantastic restaurants right on the beach just a few minutes away. (personal favourite was Plinius)

At the end of my stay my husband and pet cat joined me also, and kitty was a hit with the hotel staff. I'm sure our room was twice as clean as everyone elses as the staff spent so much time in there making a fuss of him haha.

Free car park for hotel guests.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms have balconies. if you can get one looking out onto the sea you get a hell of a view :-)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiepie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews