We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Malcom and Barret(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Plaza(Valencia)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ad Hoc Carmen(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
126
70
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
70
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral marketkitchen areawell equipped kitchenlight switcheswalking distanceperfect locationthe penthousehuge bedold towngreat hotelshort breakfood marketbeautiful apartmentbooked this hotelgreat facilitieshotel is centrally locatedmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Located opposite the central market with some excellent options for breakfast nearby. The hotel has a nice small spa which we took advantage of as the weather was terrible. The rooms are spacious and modern and we had a great kingsize bed . Reception staff very friendly and helpful . My only complaint is the towels - they should be white and fluffy not crispy and grey . The bar is lovely but lacks atmosphere . All in all a great choice for exploring Valencia which is a large spead out city .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CUNKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your opinion Cunken! We work hardly to offer the best stay to our guests. We hope to see again in our hotel. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in the penthouse suit, it's was lovely. Lots of space with a lovely balcony. Very clean, bed was very comfortable. There is also a kitchen area.
The reception staff were very helpful and polite. We had breakfast every morning, this is a table service. Lots to choose from on the menu and you can have as much as you like. All the staff in the Bar / Breakfast area were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very central, it's just across the road from the beautiful food market, a short walk to Valenica cathedral. We used the city bus tour, which I thought was well worth the money. I would high recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 501.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 64jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear 64jules,
Thank you for the time you spent telling us about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to hear all our facilities were according your expectations and you could enjoy so much our restaurant. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Check in was a very smooth process and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and so nice. Theris a small fridge, microwave, sink and a cook top in the room. They also supply dishes, cups and utensils. The internet worked well during my stay.

There is a great breakfast that was included and there was so much food! It was also delicious. The coffee was delightful! Lunch and dinner are also served here.

My luggage didn’t arrive with my flight so the hotel offered me several toiletries to get me through the night and morning. They were most helpful.

Most of all, this property has the best location. It is in the heart of all the action and everything is walking distance (shopping, cafes, restaurants, convenience stores and more).

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Thank you to the amazing staff!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MacapaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear MacapaAB,
First of all I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. It is such a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again. Looking forward to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Been there now twice and must say the first time was much better. Temperature in the room was way too hot so had to call a few times during our stay as the air-conditioning in the room wouldn’t allow free choice. It only went down to 21 degrees....for me not a temperature to sleep in. Once during the middle of the night called reception to hear "yes can see it's 26 degrees in your room, will turn it down" so even setting it to 21 degrees didn’t work. A bit weird, it’s 2018 and you can't control the temperature in your room. Other than that as said great location, spacious rooms, little kitchenette of which we used the fridge only as there's plenty options to eat around the corner. Breakfast was 9 euro which is steep for Spain went to the little square where one can have the same for half the price. Will not go back there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter_Ahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Peter_Ahouse,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Valencia. We are glad to know that the location and rooms were according to your expectations. I regret to read that your experience with the control of the temperature was not pleasant. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and chage your last impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We were walking after out tour and And saw this restaurant with daily menu on the window, its very tasty food good quality, with really good service, and waitress was very polite , kind and professional. For 18€ per person its amazing !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Orkhan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Orkhan P,
First of all I would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to know that you feel comfortable and glad with our facilities. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews