We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

davidgeor...
Puerto Armuelles, Panama
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We loved the neighborhood, Olivereta. Everybody was friendly and helpful. The flat is a block from the Jardin de Turia, a beautiful park that runs through the heart of the city from Oceanographica, to the zoo, to the farmland to the northwest. The park has endless bike and walking/running trails as well as public gym equipment stations. Within a block or 2 are many little stores selling fresh produce, meat as well as variety stores for day to day market living. Every block has a variety of little bars and tapas or restaurants. There are a couple of large grocery stores within 3 minutes and the Walmart sized Carrefour store an easy 10 minute walk across the park. Metro buses are a great way to travel and were our preferred method, only 1.5E to ride and are great for sight seeing. We never used the underground metro which is fast and 2 stations within 5 minutes. Old town is 15 minutes walk or a few minutes by bus.
The flat had everything needed for gourmet cooking and came well stocked with the basics. Wifi was excellent and the big screen TV with HDM hookup for Netflix was great. Sergio was very helpful and only a phone call away. We called twice in 16 days and each time he was here in 15 minutes. Spain has some of the highest power rates in the world and we understand it is common to install pay as you go meters on air and heat to control abuse of power in rentals. We were not aware that the air conditioning and heat were on a pay as you go meter. We put an average of 3E a day in the meter for heat as we were there in the Feb. March cool season.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: heat on a meter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
D & M , thank you so much for your detailed review, it was great to have you over and know that you enjoyed staying in our loft. You were excellent and friendly guests, taking good care of our house as if it was yours. We would be pleased to host you again!. Greetings from sunny Valencia! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant quirky apartment in good location”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I booked Valencia as a post engagement get away for me and my now fiancee. I was skeptical about Valencia due to it not being advertised as much of a tourist location but upon arrival was positively wowed! We were taken back immediately with the apartments spacious layout and amazing veranda. The location is great having the Turia Park about 2 minutes walk away, Town center 8-10 minutes away (in a straight line) and all other attractions accessible via the metro station - Av. del Cid - again only 5 minutes away.

There is loads to do but provides both a relaxed atmosphere and the hustle and bustle of city life. We spent a week and did the following: Bioparc, l'oceonographic, a day reading along the Turia, two days in the city seeing the cathedral and central market and a day relaxing by the beach at the port.

We ate out a handful of times but two restaurants we would highly recommend are Casa paquito - a small family run place, no more than 30/40 seats, can be booked up really quickly but amazing food! Located through the tower as you head into town.

La Strada - A small Italian which is located on the same street but provides some of the most tasteful Italian we have ever had.

All in all we will definitely be returning to Valencia and hopefully staying in this apartment again!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony area at night time with a cool breeze was lovely
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thanks a lot for your review, it is great to hear that you had such a lovely time and that Valencia surprised you! :) . We also enjoyed hosting you. You took excellent care of our home and it was returned to us in great condition. If you come back to Valencia, you know where to stay. Enjoy Easter time! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elisabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedrid
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
6
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.