We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge/diner with heating and air-conditioning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge/diner with heating and air-conditioning
Pretty main bedroom with ensuite bathroom, air-conditioning and breakfast balcony Room for family and friends with air-conditioning and breakfast balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Spacious lounge/diner with heating and air-conditioning
Pretty main bedroom with ensuite bathroom, air-conditioning and breakfast balcony
Room for family and friends with air-conditioning and breakfast balcony
Dining area
stylish apartment hall with marble floors and crystal chandellier
Valencian entrance hall to building with traditional hand-painted tiling and lift
Two pretty balconies- watch the world go by
Well equipped kitchen
Curl up in the lounge with a good book of a DVD from the library
Lovely, traditional street
Stunning modern architcture
Enjoy the traditions of the city
Fabulous festivals all year- ask us for details
Loads of street cafes and tapas bars on your doorstep
Enjoy the historic buildings
Valencia'sbeach and promenade
one of 2 modern bathrooms
Breakfast on the balcony
Fantastic local market 2 minutes walk away
Stroll around historic Valencia
Take in the lovely parks and monuments
Relax on Valencia's beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Selby-Fam...
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well located apartment stocked with everything you could possibly need. This was immaculately clean and very good value for money. The only downside was the air conditioning which was completely ineffective in the main bedroom making sleep a real problem. A stand alone fan was provided in the bedroom but it had a maximum 2 hour timer which meant we were awake every two hours as the room got hotter. If this was dealt with then it would be the perfect holiday apartment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea C
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to experience Valencia”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The area was the best it could possibly have been. Lots of bars and restaurants with a brilliant atmosphere. The apartment was perfect for our needs.

Gina was very friendly and accommodating, even down to the beautiful biscuits and bottle of fizz awaiting us, together with other essentials such as milk and eggs.

So thoughtful!
Thank you Gina, we loved our stay in your lovely apartment xx.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee291
Burnsville, North Carolina
1 review
“Fabulous apartment!!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed in this apartment in Russafa in March, 2017 and loved it! It was very clean, attractive and comfortable. The location was perfect for us, close to restaurants, grocery stores, and a short walk to the center of town. We felt very safe and secure in the area. The owners could not have been more attentive, and they did everything possible to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely try to stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Valencia. We highly recommend this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longsidep...
Peterhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Could not be better”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ignore last review this place is great the. Apartment is spotless comfy beds the apartment has everything you need it's right in the heart of russafa so many cafes and bars we are spoilt for choice 20 minutes from the centre of Valencia and I have a bad leg Helen and the boys will do anything to help you I would come again no doubts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark I
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This place is dirty!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having booked this apartment from the fabulous photographs, what a massive disappointment, they must have been taken years ago. We were aware other reviews said this place needed a good clean and was smelly but you do of course expect a general level of hygiene. Dirty, tired and shabby, old bedding, old towels, dirty bin and grubby fridge, it all needs an extensive deep clean and refurbishment, this place could be stunning with some TLC.

On our last day when I stripped the bed for the cleaners I found dark hair, semen and urine stains and a very discoloured mattress cover that cannot have been washed for months, if ever! my stomach turned and still does to think we have slept on this absolute filth and paid good hard earned money to do so. We could have stayed in a nice hotel for the same cost with clean sheets and towels daily.

This is our worst experience of renting an apartment in Spain ever and we do this on a regular basis.

The one and only positive is the location which is excellent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
In order to respond to this review, we have to firstly thank the Tripadvisor team for their help. This guest had asked not to correspond through the website, however, given the tone of this guests messages, we felt it important that Tripadvisor monitor the conversation.

Regarding this review:
1.ARRIVAL . M, the first and only time you raised issues regarding the "filthy" state of the apartment was via a message after your stay was completed. However, on your arrival you were walked through the apartment and asked directly if you were fully satisfied with it. You responded that you were entirely satisfied. Yet given your review, you would have immediately noticed that the apartment was "shabby", "filthy", "smelt", "was in need of refurbishment" etc. Had you raised this with us on arrival we would have provided a full refund so that you could have found somewhere more appropriate. You had ample opportunity throughout your stay to raise these issues but you did not. You could also have contacted Tripadvisor for support. You did not.
2.PHOTOGRAPHS . Regarding the "fabulous photographs" that "must have been taken years ago". I think that you might not have noticed the flag on the advert that says this apartment has been "visited by Tripadvisor". The Photos were taken to coincide with this visit. The visit took place recently. The flag was posted on the 22nd October 2016 by Tripadvisor, only days before you arrived.
3. LINEN. Any old or worn linen is always replaced. We left you 12 towels for 2 people for 6 days. That's a clean towel each day. Hotels ask you to re-use towels to protect the environment.
4. MESSAGES REGARDING MATTRESS PROTECTOR, DIRTY BIN Etc,. Regarding the on-line conversation on 20th Nov via the website after your departure, WE asked YOU to explain the state of the mattress protector. When we arrived to clean the apartment , the protector was actually wet with recently deposited fluid that had seeped through to the mattress itself. We had to throw both away. The whole kitchen, including the bin, was cleaned thoroughly before your arrival. You stated in the on-line conversation that you had "photographic evidence of the state of the mattress protector". But in the same conversation you also posted, "if we do not receive a reply by 8p.m we will post a review", and, "a review which I don't think you would want the world to see", also,"we want 200€...this is not up for negotiation". You also added unnecessary personal insults.
5. YOUR EVIDENCE: I did point out to you that Tripadvisor do monitor conversations, and that any issues should have been raised during your stay. Next, rather than forward your photos to me, you sent them to Tripadvisor in order to gain compensation. Tripadvisor forwarded the photos to me as you had not allowed me to see them. Your evidence consisted of 3 photos, 2 showing a clearly wet mattress protector and one of a kitchen bin with a small amount of debris at the bottom entirely consistent with use by yourselves. If the apartment was so filthy and shabby, why not forward more evidence to Tripadvisor? Surely you had it?

Tripadvisor have investigated all of this and I am very happy with their help and support. They have expressed concern for the unnecessary stress you have caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing