We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
PricelineUS$187
eDreamsUS$187
Orbitz.comUS$173
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
216
89
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
89
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town open plan bathroom exceptional staff great hotel central market boutique hotel perfect location historic valencia sliding door rooms are lovely a stones throw comfortable bed reception staff are breakfast and dinner a wonderful stay would definitely stay here again mini fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Just returned from 5 night stay. Great location in old town close to market, historic buildings and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Modern rooms with excellent showers and very comfortable beds.What stood out for us was the staff who were quite exceptional and special mention must be made of Sara whose customer service when I managed to lose my passport on the metro between airport and hotel was simply outstanding. Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2020

Dear JEL57,

Thank you for this amazing review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We love to know that you enjoyed the decoration of the hotel and our location, as you said, we are just in the center of the city, near to the principal buildings of Valencia

Thank you for your nice words to our team, for us the guest it is our principal issue and we love to make you feel like at home

We wait for your next stay with us!

Thank you for choosing One Shot Hotels

Warmest Regards,

Saray Serrano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights. Excellent place in the centre of historic Valencia. Modern and comfortable rooms and beds. Douche and shower spacious and all in good functional order. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Only comment/suggestion was perhaps fresh orange juice that was missing at breakfast (something one in “the country of oranges”.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 956bv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear 956bv,

Thank you for this wonderful review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We are happy to know that you liked the design and comfort of your room, for us it is really important to create an ambient where you can feel like at home


As you said we have an excellent location just in the center of Valencia

Thank you for your amazing words to our team, for us the guest service it is all, for this reason we love to show you Valencia with our own experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

All of the staff were excellent however, Sareh needs to be commended for her excellent customer service, I feel that she went above and beyond my expectations. Furthermore the hotel is totally stunning, my room was beautifully styled with very high ceilings and sumptuous bedding. The location could not be better - right in the heart of the city and 5 mins walk from the central market (food heaven!).

Room tip: 1st floor high ceilings
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenDavisDulwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Mr.BenDavisDulwich,

Thank you for this amazing review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We are really happy to know that you have enjoyed the design and comfort of your room. As you said, we are just in the center of the city, with UNESCO buildings just in the corner.

Thank you for your wonderful words to our team, we think that the best souvenir that we can give you from Valencia, it is to show you the city with our experience. For us one of the principal issues it is to make you feel like at home.

We hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

Just returned from a 3 night stay here, overall very good, but I particularly booked this hotel for the rooftop sun terrace, I knew the pool would be closed but I assumed you could still sit and enjoy the sun (I had taken paperwork to do) but the area was locked for safety reasons (which I understand) but on a recent visit to Seville they had drained the pool so that you could still use the terrace.
Rooms modern with good shower, lovely comfy bed & pillows.
Flaws were :
No hotel bar & no mini bar in room or tea/coffee facilities, you could order room service from the adjacent restaurant but limited food & drinks menu & very expensive (there is a little supermarket a few doors away though) - Breakfast was ok but little choice, I asked for eggs which wasnt a problem at all, not sure if they normally offer eggs though as there was no breakfast menu as such.
Good overall value for money and would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank SunSeeker002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear SunSeeker 002,

Thank you for writting about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We love to know that you liked the comfort of your room, for us it is really important to create an ambient where you can feel like at home.

Related to the kettle service we have in reception, please for the next time do not hesitate to contact with us it is a really pleasure to help you anytime, and in relation to the minibar, we are so sorry but you can find inside the closet

Thank you for all your suggestions, we are going to take notes in order to offer the best service

We hope to see you soon

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

Valencia is a beautiful city, with the Hotel One Shot Mercat 09 in the city centre.
Design hotel, with great rooms, and very friendly and helpful personnel.
Clean and large rooms, comfortable bed, just a excellent place to have, when you visit Valencia!

Room tip: 208, the biggest (40 square meters!)
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Landheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraySerrano, Director de Recepción at Hotel One Shot Mercat 09, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Landheer,

Thank you for this wonderful review about your last stay at One Shot Mercat 09

We are really happy to know that you liked the cleanliness and design of your room, for us it is really important to create an ambient where you can feel like at home

As you said, we are just in the center of the city, near to special places like The Central Market just in the corner.

Thank you for your nice words to our team, for us the guest service it is our principal issue, for this reason we love to show you Valencia with our own experience

We hope to see you soon, this it is your home!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews