We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
26
57
45
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
57
45
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews house hunting air con comfortable double bed powerful shower central location quiet at night english speaking end of july small balcony short break five nights a great place to stay small bar star hotel hotel pool room was spotless swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a short break found hotel staff to be very helpful. Food and drinks in the hotel are reasonable priced. Rooms well equipped and clean and tidy. Thanks for getting us to the airport on time.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We had a one night stay here so we could eat at our favourite restaurant in Torrevieja. It's a 3 star hotel and we were pleasantly surprized. The check in was fast and friendly. The hotel and room was clean and quiet. They have a outside swimming pool across the street which was not a problem for us. Breakfast was included in the price of the room. It was about 15 minute walk to the waterfront and parking was easy to get close to the hotel (they do offer a carpark as well). We would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed 4 nights at the hotel Madrid. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Clean towels were put in our room daily. Small bar on site that locals and hotel residents use.
All staff spoke English. Had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suzannes1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Stayed here for a few days while looking at property. One of the local agents recommended it. Its a 3 star hotel in a town. That sentence sums it up. It is well located, it is clean. Staff are very pleasant. We had a nice room but the bathroom did need updating. Yes, I agree with comments, towels are thin. Our sleep quality was fine. Noise did carry but not enough to disturb us. TBH traffic noise can be worse. Breakfast was a buffet and heavy on the carbs. Hot bacon & sausage provided. They could improve their tea and coffee facilities here. The coffee was stewed and you had to wait for a kettle to boil for tea. But a good adequate breakfast with choices of meat, cheese, yoghurts as well as breads and pastries. Hotel has secure parking across the road which is chargable at 8 euros a day. Pool is the other side of that and looked a nice area for a few hours but its not that far from the beach and this isn't a holiday hotel anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thatanngirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Arrived to find a very small room with en suite bathroom, twin beds and a chair dressing table and tv. Wardrobe space with a few hangars. Very basic. No tea/coffee amenities. Towels were small and wafer thin. Shower head inappropriate for show type and each day not only soaked the whole bathroom floor but also part of the rest of the main room. Noise from rain, flushing and adjoining rooms unbearable. Quality of mattress and pillows extremely poor and ended up each day with sleep deprivation. Breakfast facilities only and very poor quality food on offer. Toaster did not work properly. Hotel bar extremely limited in alcohol offering. Definitely the 2nd worst hotel I have ever stayed in around the world. Will not be returning there.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank GenuineReview03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews