We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
16
16
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
16
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The apartment was very nice, especially for the price. It was clean and tidy, overlooking the pool, which at this time of year was empty/closed. Wifi worked and the TV had numerous Spanish channels.
The reception sold wine....but only wine. There were no provisions whatsoever and this could have been improved by a couple of tea bags or coffee sachets and some milk for when you arrived because the nearest shop was 10 minutes walk away.
A comfortable stay however and I would book it again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Nice small apart hotel ,we had a one bedroom first floor apartment, nice and clean not posh but everything you need. Including air con. Also very quite and a nice big balcony to sit out on. It had 2 t.v,s but unfortunately no English channels. Also in kitchen there was a washing machine, fridge, micro wave and two ring burner. So fine

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight to visit the local areas. Booked a two bedroom apartment and found it exceptionally clean and ideal as a base.
Yes it was basic in the sense that you do not get fancy towels, shampoos and soaps (just a soap dispenser on the wall) but we thought it good value for the price. There was a nicely appointed lounge with modern TV (not sure what channels as we didn't use it), free wifi, a well equipped kitchen and a good bathroom (with shower and bidet) and a pleasant balcony facing the small swimming pool.

Beds are firm but adequate for a short stay. Not many stairs to climb either as all accommodation is on two floors. We were on the ground floor and our apartment opened on to a grassed area next to the pool.

If you want to look after your own catering and want a quiet stay this is ideal and the staff are friendly and helpful.

It is in a quiet location and a good walk (at least 20 mins) to any shops or restaurants. But if you have a car there are loads of places along this long stretch of coast through to the main centre of Torrevieja. Just stay on the N332 main road.

We only stayed one night and used local taxis. 10 euros gets you 3 miles or so in either direction and even late at night (1.00am) the price didn't change. We found some lively bars with entertainment and had a great time.

Would we stay again? Yes without hesitation. It was a perfect base for our overnight stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A small residential complex of basic rooms set around a plunge pool. Enclosed, no views. The owners are friendly and speak a little english. There are no meals or drinks. No bar. It is clean though quite dated. You ideally need transport. It is 20 mins stroll to nearest medium size supermarket and there is a small shopping centre there with nice 3€ cheap cafe/breakfast. Chemist and news paper shop. Beach around 40 mins stroll across a main road and on, and on! Tiny beach with rocky areas around.this complex is very quiet. It cots me 10€ to get to torrevieja town centre. The bus stop is 10-15 mins stroll, one bus per hour to town centre. When I booked I thought it was much closer to torrevieja than it was, I felt quite isolated. I paid 372€ for my room for 7 nights as a solo traveller. Hotels .com, Plus flights plus transfers plus everything. When I arrived there was not even a complimentary bottle of water. They did leave some loo roll thank goodness. The whole room stank of sour drains but the kind lady came and poured a chemical into the shower drain and it was fine then. Positives...the wifi is free and is good all is fairly clean too. Would I come here again....probably not...too far out for me.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Spent 5 days here at the Aparthotel Atlas. The apartment was very clean and more than adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location for getting to Torrevieja but also very quiet area for peace and quiet. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineK186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews