We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday, amazing host”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dar Saioa

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
pool area Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool
pool area
Living room
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
bathroom
diningroom
kitchen
park in front of the house
outside terrace and BBQ
pool
upstair living room
Aquapark
Music Auditorio
Salinas de Torrevieja
Playa de la mata
Paseo by the Sea
Paseo Vista Alegre
Paseo by the Sea
Waitting Wife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachelfau...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday, amazing host”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a week at Dar Saioa and we could not recommend it highly enough. Mikel is a perfect host. He goes over and above to make your stay the best it can be. We thought we may have an issue with transfers, due to the Spanish taxi driver strike and Mikel was ready to help us out if needed. On arrival, the villa was spotless. The pool area and terrace were perfect for us to spend time outside and the children loved being in the water. When we arrived, Mikel drove us to the supermarket to do a shop which was much appreciated as meant we didn’t have to carry heavy bottles of water and drinks back. Mikel came to the villa a couple of times during our stay to check the pool water and each time made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
The villa itself is beautiful with plenty of space for the 4 adults and 2 children in our party. The villa is equipped with air conditioning which was much needed in the heat wave!
We have had a great time and thank Mikel for being an excellent host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannyB121...
Rensselaer, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful and convenient”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We found Villa Saoia very comfortable and pleasant. The owner was warm and welcoming and helped us to get acclimated as soon as we got there, then helped us to find the local necessities (the supermarket, ATM, etc.)

All the bedrooms were ample and attractive and the living areas very pleasant. We especially enjoyed the outside patio and the pool which was just the right size and very refreshing.
It was an easy walk to the beach, and also it was easy to drive and park by the beach as well. A good supermarket was quite close by with our car. The villa itself is on a quiet residential plaza, very tranquil. On street parking just outside of the villa was no problem.

It was more than enough room for us two, but six people there would also be just as comfortable.
Highly recommend this rental!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and swimming pool
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the villa is perfect.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elzebar
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Tardis of Delights”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A surprise awaits you as you open the door to your holiday accommodation, You feel on holiday as soon as you step in, The mezzanine takes your breath away with the Morrocan feel, We slept upstairs and the bed was so comfy, loving the ensuite where we both had a sink each, This property certainly has everything you need and more!
The property is about a 10 minute walk to Los Locos Beach, We were up every morning to see the sunrise...Then in the sea for a swim!!
The property is in an ideal location to visit the surrounding areas!
We loved how quiet the area around the villa was apart from the birds singing and flying around especially the parrots!
The swimming pool was a great bonus and was warm even in October, We was also tempted to have a BBQ after visiting the local indoor market and seeing all the fresh fish but decided to eat out at the many great restaurant s nearby.

We must also say a big Thank you to Mikel (the owner) we sent him an email to make our booking and as always he returned with a prompt reply, Nothing is too much trouble even after arriving later than expected he showed us around and suggested he show us where the local supermarket was for us to get some supplies before the shop shut!
We will be returning to see Mikel but also to stay at his fantastic villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feeling with all the extra trimmings!
Liked least: Maybe the cat lying on the other sunlounger watching me snooze which gave me a fright when I woke up ;0)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing