We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
13
32
45
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
32
45
21
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is manage by a very good friendly staff. Everyone is looking to make your stay wonderful. The hotel is not new but the cleanliness is much better than a lot hotel that I spend around 200 days a year. It was a transit moment during our holiday but I really recommend this hotel to everyone.

Enjoy your trip at Hotel Torrejoven.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gypsymoderne2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We only stayed for one night, and it was ok for that purpose.
Some of the staff did not speak English.
You can find free parking right outside, though it is street parking only.
There is a pool With afternoon sun.
We tried to find a Beach, but walking straight Down the road from the hotel only we found a rocky Place by the ocean, no proper Beach. We did not have time to look any further.
The room itself is just fine. This hotel was probably a very good one back in the 1980s, but quite dated now.
One thing that disturbed me was that there was a vending machine With condoms and lube gel in the reception, which made me Wonder what sort of hotel this really was!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegianstravels84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The staff at the hotel are great, but the hotel itself has seen better days. Everything is there ie bar, lounge, breakfast room, but it is in need of a full refurbishment to bring it up to date. The room was very clean and newly painted however, and it was ideal for what we needed - a weekend stop over close to where a friend of ours lives. There is some very interesting stuff close by that we will visit when we return, such as the salt museum, the salt lakes and the nearby Mar Menor, a huge bird sanctuary half an hour south of Torrevieja. Not the hotel for a holiday, but a good stopping point or short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Solar2solar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Clean room. Staff helpful. Stayed in March for five nights. Cheap and cheerful Will stay there again. Free parking. Beach 5 minutes walk lovely restaurant Nautilus on the beach front. Several bars and restaurants across the road.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The good old days are gone however the staff is very friendly and polite. You can expect that they will serve you well and even if you order something off menu for breakfast they will try to support you. The rooms are just ok.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews