We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$191
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$191
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
1,044
705
239
84
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,044
705
239
84
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel kettle and cups reception staff buffet restaurant other nationalities excellent facilities bus service powerful shower nice balcony enjoyable stay choice of food old town each evening the air conditioning lots of choice sea view kids club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2022

Breakfast is not what it was pre covid
Staff can’t be bothered
Scolding hot water in shower followed by cold please don’t put children in the shower unattended
They cater more now for Spaniards and cyclists
Spa is full of adolescence teenagers
Screaming kids late at night running down the corridor

We have come here 3 times a year both spring and summer it’s just not the same place time to move on

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I4399KMmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service, Other at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with us. We regret your overall perception of the hotel and the displeasure they may have caused you. We will take your comments into account in order to improve the areas in which you have observed nonconformities. We hope to have you back soon, best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022

I was in the Spa area, I have to say that it was impresive the infranstructure of installations and organization of the hotel at large. I was surprised with the good deals for spa + massage + buffet lunch or dinner
. I loved the service. I chose the candle ritual massage. My massage therapist was Carlos, so proffesional, (I had a neck pain, I ended up renew, so relaxed) everything more than perfect. impeccable!! wishing going back again!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank piliom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquín Samuel Sánchez Sánchez, Other at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Dear Pili,
Thank you for taking your time to share your recently stay at AR Diamante Beach.
We are delighted to read that your stay was great.
We hope that you will choose us to visit us again in the future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

Only "Average" (3/5) not "Very Good" (4/5)

Pros : Good Covid precautions - all staff wearing masks.
Generally very clean throughout.
Bar/ restaurant staff very attentive, friendly and worked very hard.

Cons :
ATM machine didnt work with Reception staff reluctant to contact merchant with a " not our problem/ responsibilty" attitude. Only relented when I persisted with a 2nd member of staff and took 3 days to put a notice on machine. No toilet brush or bath slip mat in bath. Two used tissues on balcony floor for duration of our stay and partition screen looked like it hadnt been cleaned in a long time. Entertainment (Bingo and karaoke style duo) two nights only and only other bar closed accordingly !? Pool bar ( garden shed ) never opened....apparently opens very end of June ! No kettle in room ....apparently you can request one from Reception ( presumably they have several hundrerd to cover all requests ) but still no tea or coffee available. Paper cups in room - 4 star ?? Small smoking area but chastised if you took a patio chair with you. No Hotel info throughout property just bar code scanner points for meal times, bar prices, etc - ok if your phone has this facility but ours doesnt. Hotel name is misleading....nearest beach is 15mns walk away. Food quality generally good but a bit limited choice some days, particularly veg and rice dishes. In summary I consider this hotel 3 star not 4 star but others may disagree but not the people we spoke to.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 809barryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquín Samuel Sánchez Sánchez, Other at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Dear Barry,
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion.
We are very glad that you enjoyed in your stay.
We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. we will take note of your comments to be able to improve the next time.
See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Joaquín Samuel Sánchez Sánchez, Other at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2022

The staff was nice. Breakfast was exelant. The solarium erya is good but there are no service in the garden. You have to stand up and walk to the bar some way. Room was wery clean but interior getting old. Did not use restaurant in the hotel. The coktails in the bar where strange, how they where made. Not like evrywhere else.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geiri36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service, Other at AR Diamante Beach SPA Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Dear customer. Thank you for choosing AR Diamante Beach***S to enjoy a holiday in Calpe. We will share your comments with the team. We are sorry if you had any inconvenience during your stay. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews