We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$250
View deal
eDreamsUS$250
Agoda.comUS$250
Trip.comUS$249
FindHotelUS$250
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
333
291
161
88
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
291
161
88
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family holiday aqua gym fantastic holiday fussy eater pools minibus entertainers euro cutlery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Absolutely loved it.Staff were polite.The food was not to my taste but Im a fussy eater. The pools were always clean. The views were second to none.My Grandaughter loved it always dancing on the stage she made new friends who she still keeps in contact with. This holiday is aimed at the children so don't get your. Hopes up ov a bar crawl.Was there In june 2019.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marketing AR, Otros at AR Imperial Park, All Inclusive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!
Our Imperial Park resort is indeed a paradise for children and adults.
We hope your granddaughter would reunite with her friends in Calpe very soon!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

The view from the balcony of the unit was spectacular. We were there in November which is the perfect time, because most of the rest of humanity have not figured that out.Because trip advisor says i have to have 200 characters, I will type gibberish.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

First of all I have no idea why this hotel advertises to the English. You are treated like you are not wanted there especially by the Spanish holiday makers. The food is horrendous... broccoli, rice and salad served at breakfast,everything tasted disgusting and was an absolute waste of our all inclusive holiday.A very rude male staff came to ask where my family was then began tutting and huffing at me because I sat at a table made up for more than 2 people. Drinks are served in paper coca cola cups and the print comes off all over your hands. The pools were filled with leaves and left to go dirty. The slide is only open for two half hour sessions a day. Staff ask that u speak Spanish. There is nothing anywhere near the hotel to get a break from it. Luckily we hired a car but was charged 7 euros a day to park. As soon as we arrived they ask for your credit card or 100 euros in case you use the spa or take drinks you haven't paid for. Our room was a superior but very very basic.. lights didn't work, remote for the tv didn't work, no kettle; crockery;pots or pans; dishes..basically an oven and fridge and that's your lot. We asked for a kettle but the chemicals used to clean it made every drink taste awful so we stopped bothering to have a descent coffee. The food hall has the same chip left under a table for the whole week. Such a disappointment and we will never be back again as well as the other couples we met there. I don't usually write reviews but I felt I needed to help other people from making the mistake we did by ignoring the negative reviews. You have been warned and I'm so sorry for you if you have already paid for this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Shiteholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
imperialparkcalpe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AR Imperial Park, All Inclusive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019


Dear customer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor users.

We will take note of your constructive comments, as they help us improve every day, on the other hand we regret that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

There are better hotels in Calpe, but for the price we paid and the fact it's only 3 stars, we expected.

I think the other people leaving the reviews are being too harsh. We had a really nice time and would definitely come back.

I want to say that the two bar staff (Jordan and Tomasz) made our time so much better. They were both the best people and we will miss them.

Miriam and the other entertainer were both amazing and funny (I didn't catch the mans name but hes the one that rides round on the scooter)

Cleaner came round every day, I cannot fault the service.

The food was OK, it wasn't my favourite part of the holiday, but it wasn't bad.

All the pools were really nice and clean. We didn't use the spa but we heard good things.

The drinks were really nice as well, and unlimited between 10.30am and 00.00am.

Thank you Jordan & Tomasz, mi amigo.

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor have the best views.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
imperialparkcalpe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AR Imperial Park, All Inclusive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and to share it with other travelers.

We are deligthed to learn that you have enjoyed your vacation with us in every way and that you recomend the Resort AR Imperial Park.

It is a pleasure to know that the hotel staff was kind and pleasant, as we strive to ensure the best customer service, We will be sure to pass along your feedback to our entire team, as it motivates us to keep offering the best experience in calpe.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019 via mobile

We were part of the TCook lot, we had two holidays cancelled and lost hope. The Jet 2 team sold us a package deal for this hotel. As a 3 star hotel and all inclusive we were not expecting anything special but wow what an unfriendly and dead hotel.

Fortunately there were a few staff that were nice, such as a young guy on the bar and Juan the receptionist. However apart from that we felt as though we weren't wanted there and treated like rubbish.

The food was terrible. We had to go out to eat on the last two nights of our few days away as we couldn't stomach the food. It was either cold or overdone.
The rooms were okay and the furniture nice and new, but never cleaned properly.
The bar closed earlier than said and they ran out of everything because it seemed they couldn't be bothered.

There are no amenities in the apartment such as a kettle or glasses even.

The hotel site was dead anyway as we heard they are closing it up for refurb.

The view was beautiful and I would return to Calpe but maybe at the AR sister hotel which seemed lovely and where staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 315abib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
imperialparkcalpe, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AR Imperial Park, All Inclusive & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Client,

We thank you for choosing AR Imperial Park & Resorts for sharing your experience.

We would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the incidents you have mentioned and for not having met your expectation on this occasion.

Please rest assured that, if you decide to return in the future, we will do our very best in order to make your stay extra special. Our aim is to constantly strive to improve and offer the very best service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any queries.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews