We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Simba for a magical holiday, affording every...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Simba

Villa & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool
Pool & Patio at night Villa from overhead
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Villa & Pool
Pool & Patio at night
Villa from overhead
Outside dining area
Pool and rear of villa
Outdoor Kitchen at Night
View 2 - from roof terrace
Lounge
Lounge
Main patio area
Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
Dining Room
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (Ground Floor)
Terrace & Gazebo
Outdoor Kitchen 2
Roof Terrace furniture
Recently refurbished ground floor family bathroom
Recently refurbished ground floor family bathroom
Front of Property
View 1 - from roof terrace
Secure parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Robin R
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Simba for a magical holiday, affording every comfort and in the lovely resort of Calpe.”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Casa Simba is a marvellous place to relax and unwind in the most peaceful and serene setting, yet only a 5 minute drive from supermarkets, good restaurants and the lovely sandy beach in Calpe. The villa itself is beautiful, extremely comfortable, well-maintained and has air-conditioning. We loved using the swimming pool every day. The outdoor kitchen is fully equipped and the bbq so easy to use. There are also shady places to sit in comfort around the pool if you do not want too much sun. An absolutely perfect place for a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The turret bedroom with queen size bed and ensuite plus its own small terrace with table and chairs.
Liked least: I could find no fault whatsoever with Casa Simba.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade1957
Calpe Spain
1 review
“Put this Villa on your Must stay List in Spain”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

What a wonderful experience we have shared staying at Casa Simba. This villa is the perfect place to get away and relax in total comfort with all facilities in place to ensure total comfort in every way. Many a relaxing day/evening was enjoyed laying around the pool area in total privacy and the BBQ facility was our main dining area.
When we could tear ourselves away from the villa we discovered a great little bar at the base of Calpe Mountain which I would recommend to anyone who likes a little music and cocktails.
I will be spreading the word to all my Australian friends that Casa Simba Villa is definitely the place to stay when visiting Spain.
Loved it and we will be back!!
Lorraine Brown
Queensland Australia
17/09/2013.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of Villa, walking access to the beach and restaurants
Liked least: NOthing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiejwa...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect - Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Wonderful villa. superbly quiet in a classy residential area. The villa is not overlooked at all and is extremely with every facility including air-con which is a must. The outdoor kitchen is a great idea with the bbq too. The pool is wonderful. My kids hardly wanted to leave the villa it was so nice. When we did leave the shops and restaurants were only a 10 min walk away and the beach a further 5 mins. Everywhere is clean and the people friendly. We are going to book again for next year. Can't Fault it.
Also the property is secure with Gates that lock so you can rest easy knowing your little ones can't escape.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaW279
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous villa, everything you could possibly need is there.”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My daughters and I have recently returned from a fabulous week at Casa Simba.
Accommodation is first class: lovely comfy beds, a very well equipped kitchen, and homely lounge (my children loved the reclining chairs). The outside area is vast with beautiful swimming pool, outside dining area, sun beds etc., but the real wow factor is the outside kitchen. It has a huge BBQ, fridge, even crockery and cutlery especially for outside use. We enjoyed several BBQ's during our stay!
The villa is just a 10-15 minute walk to the supermarkets (and that is with a 6 and 8 year old in tow so probably quicker if just adults walking), beach 5 minutes on from the supermarkets.
We were all really sorry to leave and look forward to returning another time.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra187
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous fortnight at Casa Simba”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous two weeks at Casa Simba with our three children aged from 4 to 10. The villa is so well appointed and the owners have thought of everything. We particularly loved the outdoor kitchen and the kids had a great time in the pool. There are good local supermarkets and beaches. A couple of restaurants within easy walking distance, but a bit of a long walk to the main resort for the younger kids. Great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside pool area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,261
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing