We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$281
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$250
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
ZenHotels.com
US$232
View deal
Hotels.comUS$250
PricelineUS$279
travelup.comUS$252
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
677
175
32
15
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
175
32
15
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar double shower family hotel sea view press the button small heated pool excellent stay adequate kitchen clean spacious rooms an amazing hotel upgraded to a suite main pool is sun loungers bottle of cava including breakfast storage space spent a week here
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022 via mobile

Brilliant clean modern hotel. Amazing helpful & friendly staff. Facilities are superb. Kitchenette is super & suites are v spacious. Such lovely touches for our little 1 year old who had a brilliant stay. Couldn’t recommend more. Breakfast is exceptional. Amazing spacious bathroom & balcony with fab sea views.

Room tip: BBreakfast is amazing. Fabulous walk along promenade. Pools amazing. Great for families to have kitchenette to have some meals on balcony
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear moregan,

Firstly, we want to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel.

We are glad to know that you and your family had a great time in our hotel and that our staff and services that we offered you made of your holidays a good experience.

We want to thank you once again for sharing your review with the rest of users.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel very clean and staff very helpful. Stayed for 7 nights half board.
We where given a room on the 17th floor the room was very clean quite spacious ,large balcony
With great sea views. The bathroom was really nice with complimentary sundries bathrobes and slippers.
The room was fine ,maybe a bit more storage space, coffee machine and a small fridge.it was cleaned everyday
And smelt really nice after the cleaners had been in. The pool area is quite big plenty of sunbeds , no need to go down
First thing in the morning and put your towel on one. The main pool was cold but there is a small heated pool which had most people in. The food was good lots of choice, but some of the food was not very warm it was cooked and then placed in a unheated trays .The waiting staff where really good. Went up to the sky bar a couple of times nice views and cocktails.Calpe itself is pretty quite compared to other places in Spain lots of bars and restaurants but pretty low key no music blasting out.more of a resort for family’s. Went to Benidorm a couple of times, you have to catch a bus up to the tram station 1.5 euros the tram to Benidorm 4.40 euros return , free on a Sunday.
The hotel was perfect but didn’t like Calpe .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DerbyBenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear DerbyBenny,

First of all, we want to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel.

We are pleased to know that your experience in our hotel was as good as you tell and that our staff, services and facilities made this possible.

We appreciate so much the time you spent sharing your review and comments with the rest of travellers.

We look forward to receive again if you give Calpe another opportunity.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Loved our stay, the hotel was clean, has beautiful modern decor and the staff are welcoming and helpfull. Sea view suite was incredible and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was delicious. So much variety.
Close to the beach, and a 20 min stroll to the marina.
If you like to hike I highly recommend checking out penyal ifrach for incredible views and scenery.
I had a relaxing holiday with my mother, but we already can’t wait to return next year and bring the rest of the family with us.

Room tip: Get the breakfast! So worth the cost.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Blairokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Blairokitty,

First of all, we would like to thank you for trusting in Suitopia SolyMar Suites Hotel.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all of our services, staff and facilities were to your liking.

We want to thank you once again for sharing your review and comments with the rest of travellers.

We look forward to welcome back you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Suitopia for ten nights in June 2022.

It's a large, stunning and prominent building near Calpe's old town. It really is a stunning building and it's in a location in Calpe you really need to be in. The bars and restaurants are in abundance near the hotel.

Our room was on the 24th floor with breathtaking views. It was a large room with a large terrace. A big bathroom and shower area. The room was spotless on arrival. The double bed is huge and with the pillows provided, it was one of the most comfortable beds I've experienced in any hotel this past 30 years of travelling. The air-conditioning was perfect too. We set it at 22 degrees on a medium fan for our room and the lounge/kitchen area. Both areas have their separate controls.

A quick comment. This is a four star hotel. It is not a five star hotel. Why people have moaned about this I don't know nor understand.

Breakfast is the best I've experienced. Full stop. The staff are all friendly. The pool area is huge. There is also a smaller heated pool near the pool bar.

The Skybar on the 29th floor is simply superb.

There are however a few issues based at a hotel at this price point, and this are the basis of our review score of four rather than five. Firstly, the charge to use the kitchen facilities, including accessing cutlery, cups, plates and a fridge and freezer with actual power. The hotel charges €5.95 per person, per day. Our bill was therefore €119 for our ten day stay just to use cutlery, to have a cold drink and to keep our milk fresh. It's disgraceful having to pay for your hotel at this price point and then pay this. Secondly is the lack of a microwave. It's so annoying. Lastly is the coffee machine. It's great at making small coffees. It's utterly useless if you want to make tea in a decent sized mug (that I had to buy as the cups provided are too small). It's not hot enough. Give customers a kettle, please.

This is a family hotel inundated during our stay with under 10 year olds. They were everywhere. They ran about eating areas. They scream if they didn't get their own way. You know where I'm going with the poor parenting scenario. If you want peace and quiet at breakfast, at the pool or in common areas, please go somewhere else. Based on our experience, this is our last non adult only hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank j111dja12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear j111dja12,

First of all, we want to thank you for trusting in Suitopia Solymar Suites Hotel.

We are pleased to know that, overall, your experience in our hotel was good and that you enjoyed the services and facilities we offer.

Regarding the kitchen facilities, we count with an oven-microwave that has both functions as described in the instructions manuals that you can find in the drawers of the kitchen. We also have kettles available for our guest in reception under a deposit of 20€ as we describe in our website.

If there is a next time, you can contact reception for any of these doubts or problems.

As for the rest, we appreciate the time you took with the suggestions, we will take note of these.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your review and comments with the rest of travellers.

We hope you give us another chance to see you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

Bambino's everywhere ,fab up market hotel ,ruined by babies screaming everywhere ,so disappointed .
Adult only from now on ,shame on this hotel ,PR nightmare ...so sad ,this is so true ...
Brand new hotel ,pool should be heated and prices for food and drink,a joke ,couples and elderly felt excluded on every level ...
Disney suitopia would be a better title ...sad but true,I am well travelled ,never seen so many babies ...

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Departamento Calidad Sol y Mar Hoteles, Otros at Suitopia - Sol y Mar Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022


Dear Allison,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays.

We regret that Suitopia Hotel didn’t met your expectations.

Our hotel is suitable for all publics, but counts with some features that adjust to families’ needs. This information is showned on you webpage, and the travel agencies have access to this information as well.

For that reason, we are choosen by numerous families to spend their holidays.

We are sorry that the presence of children affected the perception of the rest of services that we have to offer.

If we knew that you were not pleased with this situation we could have helped you finding an alternative establishment.


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews