We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Contesa

The carpets in the apartment have been removed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The carpets in the apartment have been removed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The carpets in the apartment have been removed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gemmaandr...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab!”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A beautiful and spacious apartment in a fantastic location. Close to all amenities. Both owner and representative are helpful and responsive. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. Hope to see you back in Contesa soon. Best Regards Jorn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michail S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible holiday stay!”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hi we went on holiday to this apartment but that was the worst holiday ever,first of all there were building side all day there! Secondly owner expect us to use one towel for 11 days per person! The sink was blocked,from our arrival.terrible customer service!I can't recommend this apartment to any body! We paid 50€ for cleaning before we came,and in the end she charged us extra 80€ saying that we used to many towels and to much cleaning need to be done after us!be carefully of booking this apartment!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
I can only regret that you feel you had a terrible holiday. However, you should have read the information letter you got when you booked the apartment. Contesa is not a hotel nor a serviced apartment, it is a rental holiday apartment. All the towels and linen in the apartment are for the guests to use, as you did, however you should have used the washing machine. It is only one set of linen and towels that should be left for the cleaner. The guests should not stack all the dirty dishes from the whole holiday on the kitchen bench but use the dishwasher. They have to take out their rubbish as well. You did not call my representative when you got problems with the clogged toilet and sink. It is important to tell the owner or representative of problems when they occur, not afterwards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuartl61...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment very comfortable .clean English TV channels , comfortable beds ,close to the beach 7 minutes walk .we had a great holiday

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Contessa was clean and spacious. We had a welcome pack of water,tea bags,beer and milk. It was a short walk from the beach and far enough away from the noisy bars so we didn't hear the drunks coming home. ..one negative was the pool. It was only open from 11am until 15.00...there was 12 sunbed and a lifeguard like the Gestapo...we didn't feel comfortable going to the pool and if anyone with a family was staying there 4 hours a day is not enough. Apart From that we had an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartments, fantastic large pool and gardens.”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and spacious with all the equipment you could need for a holiday. Clean and tidy with a lovely welcome pack of wine, water and breakfast snack. The pool was huge, clean and refreshing, ideal for families or couples. Location was good with just a short walk to the beach and the main night time area of Benidorm. Owner and key holder were very helpful when booking the apartment and arranging times to get in and out. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.