We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
70
106
73
33
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
106
73
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsold townsuperior studiothe main blocklinen changenoise from the streethot showernoisy at nightwould stay here againhour receptionstayed here for nightspeople watchcomfy bedluggage roomstaff on receptionlarge balconyshort break
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stay at these apartments.

They are basic and a bit old fashioned but spotlessly clean and exactly what I was looking for. They are in a amazing location in the old town, 1 minute walk to the beach .

Reception staff where all very helpful and friendly . The apartments themselves were ideal for me with 2 small children. The only small reason I am not giving 5 stars is just the paint work and wood work in the apartments looks a bit grubby in places, don't get me wrong the room is very clean, just a lick of paint wouldn't go a miss .

I would definitely return to these apartments. Great value for money too .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank zsamarawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

This was our 3rd stay at the Es Studios , other times we stayed in the basic studio's this time we paid extra to try out the superior, our room was on first floor room 105,
This was nicer in decor with a very big bed very comfortable. Other times we had a high floor basic with a large balcony & found it quiet at night.
This time however although the room was nicer we did notice a difference in the noise from the street during the night. Bin men , street cleaners , loud voices & tables being dragged in when the pizza place downstairs was closing very late.(pizzas are LOVELY from there 2 € a slice fresh & hot) but we still enjoyed staying there the staff as usual are 100% LOVELY people who will do whatever they can for you. The studio was very clean
Very nice walk in shower, enough kitchen equipment to make simple meals/snacks, T.V. but only sky news in English (Please can we have another channel in English)
on the lower floors the balconies are smaller than on higher floors ...but we were not planning any parties so was fine for us two. Hairdryer in bathroom but no shelf for toiletries a bit awkward but we managed. there is a table & chairs in the studio but no couch or comfy chair,
The cleaners do not come everyday so you make your own beds & clear your rubbish yourself ( some folk expect hotel standards...it's self catering !! So you do it your self ) rubbish bin & washing machine on floor 6.
Location is perfect we managed to catch the last night of the fallas fiesta with a perfect view of the parade from our balcony.plenty of great bars around & just down the road to the beautiful Poniente beach, shop till you drop day & night. We enjoyed our stay & will book again on a high floor if we can, Thank you again to all the reception staff & Cleaners for being so welcoming.

Room Tip: Top floor basic studio's have bigger balconies & are a bit quieter, but only basic studio not yet refurbished.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marsol51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

It's in a great location a minutes walk from the beach. It's on the old town side, not the new town side which is great.

We stayed in one of the old rooms, which was basic and a bit shabby - but clean and had a safe, TV, balcony with table and chairs with a sea view. Kitchen had everything you'd want, but to be honest with all the good food places around, we didn't use it at all. (Late night pizza shop below the apartments was a bit dangerous - 3 slices for €5!)

Our other friends stayed in the new rooms which are a bit more expensive, but much nicer. Everything is done up and has a bit of a clean, crisp Ikea feel to it.

Staff were all friendly and helpful. The apartments have a sister hotel about a 5/10 minutes walk away and you can go and use their pool if you like which was nice somedays when you felt like a bit of change of scenery from days at the beach.

Location was great, can get a bit noisy though as you're right on a main street - not that it bothered us at all.

Looking forward to going back again next year.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra of the newer rooms if you can, they feel much nicer.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights March room 202 . Room was nice clean towels changed once during stay more enough staff are fab friendly and very helpful . Stayed here 3 times never had any issues great heating and air con . Only down side last night idiot next room banging door every time went in or out Nothing to do E studios . Huge 5 stars from us as always Mr stanton

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Recepción at Estudios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear James S

We would like to thank you for your review, guests opinions help us to improve day by day
It’s a pleasure to see this kind of reviews as our staff is focus to give the best service to our guests, so from the staff members a big thank you
Looking forward to have you here again
Kind regards
Estudios Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in room 605 ... when I say room I mean cupboard.... located next to the communal bin store where people go to make as much noise as possible in the early hours throwing bottles into the bins ... also a washing machine backed onto our wall and this always seemed to be used all night .... room wasn't cleaned during stay and no clean towels or toilet roll until we asked ... great location but unfortunately a tiny grubby room very outdated and scruffy

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hotels_GF, Director de Recepción at Estudios Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Dear Jenny M

Thank you for taking you time and give us a review, we take very serious our guests reviews

At Estudios Benidorm we have 70 studios, 16 of them are superior rooms that are recently refurbished, located on the first and second floor.
We had prefered to hear about your problems in reception where we could found a solution, as we are focus to keep our guest happy and we want them to come back.
Change of towels where due to be made the next day, but as my colleague in reception offered you fresh towels in the evening we didn’t change it the next day
Thank you
Kind Regards
Estudios Benidorm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews