We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
98
98
59
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
98
59
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barold towncouples breakhuge supermarketleave depositbeautiful pool arealong weekendartificial grasscleanest hotelskitchen facilitiesbritish barsdouble balconyplenty spacemin walkfirst couple of daysnice apartments
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently for a mini break .. the hotel was lovely ! .. we were checked in early and although we didn’t have the cash deposit ( we weren’t aware of that beforehand) it wasn’t a problem .. we paid it later on.
It’s in an excellent location for the old town just a 5 -10 minute walk . The rooms were clean and spacious , I wasn’t expecting them to be cleaned for a 4 night stay but they were .. clean towels provided too . the shower very powerful and plenty of hot water. The kitchenette is very well equipped plenty of stuff if you want to self cater .
A mainly Spanish clientele who we found lovely and friendly ..
All the staff were extremely helpful re buses and information .. all in all a great place to stay !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LizzylobsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

OK...lets start with some Q & A's for anyone looking at booking the Primavera Park.

Would I Book This Hotel Again?

Very probably because the plus points far out weighed the minuses.

So What Were The Plus Points?

The hotel is spotless, and i mean spotless. The girl's (and i am probably going to end up in court for calling them that, and offending someone who has gender issues, but , i really don't care so i will start again)...
The Girls definitely could give lessons on how to work and keep a hotel clean. It was amazing to see them in the mornings whilst having breakfast scrubbing the pool area...and yes..you probably could eat off the floor, they do a great job and were so polite when passing them in the mornings.
Also...the hotel is in a great area, central old town, and is modern and quirky. The first impressions on checking in was that the hotel is in great condition, really good "New" feel to it.
Rooms and balcony are more than adequate, with comfy beds, clean sheets, hot water and the towels are changed every day.
Pool area and bar, spotless, and for the first time ever, ever, didnt see anybody geting up at 4.00 am to stick towels on the sunbeds....but you wont see that here because the hotel is predominately Spanish (mainly Spanish Senior Citizens) and the pool area doesn't get the sun until after lunch anyway.
Ahhh yes...the Spanish Senior Citizens......They are all on a subsidised holiday, paid for by the Spanish government...at this hotel. They are entitled to a room, food and a bottle of wine and a bottle of water placed on their table...every night.
Now here's the thing.....because of the after math that us Brits have left the town in over the years, they can kind of tar you with the same brush.
They might look at you for the first couple of days as you walk through the hotel as though you are something the cat has brought up.....but....they stick to their own, they do not cause any problems and in most cases know the meaning of respect. However...if your looking for a good old knees-up....a Julio Iglesias waltz after dinner is the very best your going to get in terms of entertainment.
Breakfast is OK....always 2 types of sausages (spicy), fried eggs, (wait until they are fresh or you wont be able to chew them), beans, mushrooms and a cold meat selection...there was omelettes, made to order.....but i didn't see one being made or anyone to make them the whole time i was there.
The majority of the staff are friendly......on arrival the male receptionist was OK..ish...there was only us two checking in and refused to give us a second key card as he said he was too busy and needed to come back later...i dont know how long it takes to register a second card, but in the years i have being coming abroad, its been about 30 seconds...but hey-ho....managed without it.....and by the way...Ester on reception is lovely.

So Whats My Beef?

Dinner.....The whole thing just didn't work for me. I dont know if it was because the place was on a budget because of the pensioner thing (there i go again...sorry....i meant Senior Citizen's)....or weather it's because its Apartments combined with a Hotel, but it all looked a bit "makeshift".
After eating a small salad for a starter, my wife had to clear our plates away herself, to make room on the table as there was a clear lack of staff. and wait for it....this happened on the two nights we ate there, and on both nights wasn't offered a drink at the table.....usually in hotels the waiters are on top of you as soon as you sit down...didn't come to us the whole time we was in there. Now personally guy's, for me the food didn't pass... and i will eat anything, but a lot of people would find it shocking.
The Chinese night had Chicken Stir Fry, Sweet & Sour Pork, Boiled Rice, some type of fish and Egg Plant for a veg.....apart from the salad bar....that was it, and for a hotel i am afraid that isn't good enough....so from then on we decided to eat out. The Spanish ppl seemed to be OK with everything, because as soon as they sat down, the wine and the water was stuck straight down on the table before they started eating. The tables are all small 2 seaters pushed together in a line of 3 or 4, so you are actually eating with other people sat next to you, elbows almost touching, who had wine and water to drink...bit annoying. especially when they didn't even drink all the wine (Shhhh...really nice wine tho).

If i was to visit the hotel again, which to be honest, i probably would...but i think i would opt for an apartment.

Recap .....

Very clean hotel, pleasant staff and great location, but if you are into your food and you like to make your evening meal something of a dining experience....i honestly cant see this hotel suiting you.

Room Tip: Apartments at the front, rooms at the back
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank micknicklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a week in October 2017 with my fiancé.
On arrival at the hotel it was very clean, you could smell the cleaning products.
Juan checked us in at the front desk. He asked if we wanted to move to their sister hotel where all the 'British people are'. He showed us the location of the sister hotel on a map, it was a fair distance away & we had booked this hotel & liked our first impression so we politely declined his offer. We had to pay €100 deposit for the room & the cost of the safe hire was €17. We received the €100 back on check out.
Our room was 811. The view of the pool & sea was great. The rooms are big & spacious. Despite the hotel being clean our room wasn't cleaned once during our whole stay. We had to request it be cleaned. We would put the 'please clean my room' sign on the door each morning when we went out & came back one day & it had been completely removed. Not sure who by. The one day the cleaner came in she left clean towels only. The beds were changed on day 3 after us requesting it. The room wasn't cleaned or floors brushed or mopped the whole week. There was a brush on the balcony which we used to clean the floors ourselves. The kettle in the kitchen tripped the electricity every time we switched it on for a morning coffee. The entertainment at night time was in Spanish. We felt this hotel catered for the Spanish only. I felt unwelcome staying at this hotel. We also had to request toilet roll as only 1 roll was left for the entire stay.
We had our bag stolen from the beach which had the safe key inside. We went back to the hotel to notify them immediately. Juan asked if we'd called the police, we told him we hadn't as it hadn't crossed our minds. He was very abrupt & said we should have called the police. It was as though he didn't believe us. There wasn't much in the bag so we knew it would be pointless claiming on our insurance as the excess would be more than the cost of what was stolen. We then had to pay a further €25 for a replacement key. The location of this hotel is great, it's right in the centre of the old town & new town, a short walk to both from either side of the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nadinegriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Booked in to the hotel for a three night stay with my girlfriend. We wanted to be near the old town and were very happy with the location. The shuttle bus dropped us off at the bottom of the road and we had a short walk up the hill to the hotel. Very modern building and check in was quick. Our room was on 5th floor with a view towards the rear. The room was basic but clean however there was a little flaking paint over the bathroom floor which seemed to come from the ceiling. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room in the wardrobe. We needed to use the air conditioning despite it being October. It cooled the room down very efficiently.
It was a short five minute walk to the beach and also to the old town shopping centre with all the bars and restaurants nearby. We walked up to the newer livelier part of Benidorm one evening which took us just over twenty minutes. Although there are plenty of taxis if you dont fancy walking.
All in all a nice hotel with perfect location for the old town.
We are going back with friends in January

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. October 17. One of the cleanest hotels stayed in in beni. Get up 1st thing in morning & uv got cleaners everywhere. Spotless. 5 mins from old town 10 mins from strip.. pool area great & prices good. For what u pay this hotel is a bargain. Would definitely go back. . The food was in country ribs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank coldaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews