We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
103
104
63
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
104
63
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pool bar old town huge supermarket british bars long weekend safe key min walk ideal location night break large balcony stayed here for nights pool view lovely hotel half board a lovely stay reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a week in October 2017 with my fiancé.
On arrival at the hotel it was very clean, you could smell the cleaning products.
Juan checked us in at the front desk. He asked if we wanted to move to their sister hotel where all the 'British people are'. He showed us the location of the sister hotel on a map, it was a fair distance away & we had booked this hotel & liked our first impression so we politely declined his offer. We had to pay €100 deposit for the room & the cost of the safe hire was €17. We received the €100 back on check out.
Our room was 811. The view of the pool & sea was great. The rooms are big & spacious. Despite the hotel being clean our room wasn't cleaned once during our whole stay. We had to request it be cleaned. We would put the 'please clean my room' sign on the door each morning when we went out & came back one day & it had been completely removed. Not sure who by. The one day the cleaner came in she left clean towels only. The beds were changed on day 3 after us requesting it. The room wasn't cleaned or floors brushed or mopped the whole week. There was a brush on the balcony which we used to clean the floors ourselves. The kettle in the kitchen tripped the electricity every time we switched it on for a morning coffee. The entertainment at night time was in Spanish. We felt this hotel catered for the Spanish only. I felt unwelcome staying at this hotel. We also had to request toilet roll as only 1 roll was left for the entire stay.
We had our bag stolen from the beach which had the safe key inside. We went back to the hotel to notify them immediately. Juan asked if we'd called the police, we told him we hadn't as it hadn't crossed our minds. He was very abrupt & said we should have called the police. It was as though he didn't believe us. There wasn't much in the bag so we knew it would be pointless claiming on our insurance as the excess would be more than the cost of what was stolen. We then had to pay a further €25 for a replacement key. The location of this hotel is great, it's right in the centre of the old town & new town, a short walk to both from either side of the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nadinegriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Booked in to the hotel for a three night stay with my girlfriend. We wanted to be near the old town and were very happy with the location. The shuttle bus dropped us off at the bottom of the road and we had a short walk up the hill to the hotel. Very modern building and check in was quick. Our room was on 5th floor with a view towards the rear. The room was basic but clean however there was a little flaking paint over the bathroom floor which seemed to come from the ceiling. Beds were comfortable and plenty of room in the wardrobe. We needed to use the air conditioning despite it being October. It cooled the room down very efficiently.
It was a short five minute walk to the beach and also to the old town shopping centre with all the bars and restaurants nearby. We walked up to the newer livelier part of Benidorm one evening which took us just over twenty minutes. Although there are plenty of taxis if you dont fancy walking.
All in all a nice hotel with perfect location for the old town.
We are going back with friends in January

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. October 17. One of the cleanest hotels stayed in in beni. Get up 1st thing in morning & uv got cleaners everywhere. Spotless. 5 mins from old town 10 mins from strip.. pool area great & prices good. For what u pay this hotel is a bargain. Would definitely go back. . The food was in country ribs.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coldaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

stayed for 6 days last week with our 4 frends so we booked 3 rooms.

Upon arrival, the receptionist (Juan) was surly, distracted and anything but welcoming. He was more interested in demanding the 100 Euro deposit against damage than saying 'We hope you have a pleasant stay' or explaining things like meal times, safe key i needed (with deposit) , local facilities, room service etc. As for the room itself: well, that was just as unwelcoming. It felt tired and uncared for. There wasn't even a welcome card or a bottle of water in the fridge to greet weary travellers - the basics that we expect these days on arrival at a 3-star hotel. There was no iron (as advertised), no sterilised glasses in the bathroom (again basic), and no 'Do Not Disturb/Please Clean Me' note for the door. we tried to pay in 3 separate rooms but he would not allow us. so we decided to pay in pounds for all the rooms, again he won't let us do it. in the end i have to pay using my bank card with euro conversion.
after 20minutes of checking in, we have managed to get into our rooms on the 10th floor, the lift can only accomodate 3-4 adults at a time.

upon entering our rooms, we realised you need a safe key, so i have to go down again to fetch it. then he asked for a 13 euro deposit. when i was about to pay it using my card again. he then blatantly told me off "no card"" only cash! so i have to go up again and fetch some cash.

when i got back to give him the cash for the safe, i asked him why has he never mentioned about the safe key and why the check in take so long. he then replied "cos we follow the spanish law!" then turned around and started murmuring in spanish.

Room service was totally hit-and-miss. Although fresh towels were delivered virtually daily (whether they were required or not), fresh bedding arrived shortly after our arrival (and was not made up - just left on the beds) and shortly before our departure. There was no evidence during the two weeks that the room had been swept or mopped or that the toilet/shower/sinks had been disinfected in any way.

So, all in all, our experience of the Primavera Park Hotel was disappointing. While it benefited from a great location and a bright and airy reception area and clean poolside, it left a lot to be desired in terms of both the staff's attitude to hospitality, service and cleanliness and the comfort of and facilities in the rooms.

the food is okay, but nothing sparkling. they don't serve chips during dinner but we asked them to cook chips for us whcih they did for the last 4 nights,

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Apartment on the 8 th floor was very clean with a great view. Staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke very good English . Pool area with bar was great. Ideal location to old town and about 10 min walk to new town. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Juliecur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews