We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
131
107
36
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
107
36
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish language taxi ride spanish hotel quiet at night half board evening meal great hotel pool area old town predominantly alicante hill supermarket balcony noise bars entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The room we had at the hotel was very good and it was very well appointed.

We did not like the pool area on the top of the hotel and we felt it needed a complete refurbishment.

The restaurant at this hotel was shocking. The queues for food for dinner (and for a table if you were not there early enough) were unbelievable.
The food was ok with a good variety. Breakfast was even worse for whilst it was easier to find a table they were not cleared from the previous guests and you basically had to wait for them to be cleared or clear it yourself. The food at breakfast was very disappointing. Hot items were barely warm.

This hotel will lose a lot of guests if it does not sort the restaurant out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Note to British tourists - this hotel is predominantly Spanish and older guests. Entertainment and menus were all in Spanish. Did not bother us but may be a hindrance for families with children looking for English speaking activities.
Hotel itself was beautifully renovated, lovely decor and comfortable beds. Bathroom was a good size with a decent shower.
Locationwise downtown is a taxi ride away including Benidorm Palace (around 10€) but suited us as surrounding area was quiet at night. Some shops nearby and main road to the seafront took around 10 minutes.
Main complaint however was the food - plenty variety (including a Belgian waffle stand and refillable beer and wine at lunch and dinner!) but hot food was only ever lukewarm with little taste. Disappointing as aside from this we had a very pleasant stay.
Highlight was the rooftop pool, lovely scenery (see pictures) and always beds available. All in all a good stay despite the food but would not recommend for larger groups/young couples looking for entertainment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CheesyChips29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week. Whilst the hotel was ok and the staff were nice the food was terrible.

The first night we were there I picked up some chicken from the buffet, I have never seen a more raw piece of chicken in my life, see picture.

When I informed the staff they just placed it in the bin. They did not even inform the other people who may have eaten this chicken nor remove it from the buffet to check.

I spoke to the manager who was also even reluctant to offer a few drink in compensation!

This could have caused food poisoning.

Overall hotel was ok food was terrible.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Reaney24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedinaHoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Olympus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Reaney24,
Thank you for taking your time writting a review in Tripavisor.com. I am so sorry if the food was not to your liking. I regret very much the incident happened. Again I apologize about that, I personally reported to the chef and retired the chicken tray in the show cooking immediately. At first term, I was reluctant to offer a drink as a compensation, because I did not think that "some alcohol drinks" could compensate the fact, but finally I accepted because your insistence, apparently you did not want anything else. Sorry again about the incident. Kind regards. Cristina Mezquida - Hotel Olympus Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This is a great hotel. Clean, modern and friendly. It has a good location away from the hustle and bustle of town but only a twenty minute walk or short taxi journey. Only small negative, the pool area could be modernised to fit with the rest of the hotel. Would visit again for the price paid.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank benhipkiss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The hotel needs to cater gluten-free meals or Atleast offers options to choose from. I found it extremely difficult to eat, had to have dinner elsewhere every day. But apart from this amazing service and quality and experience

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity702689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews