We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandos Benidorm Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fetiche(Benidorm)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$198
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$178
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$138
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$2,880
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
1,123
566
155
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
566
155
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar staffsnack barseparate bedroomkebablarge balconyliving areafantastic hotelnuggetsplenty of choicepool areawalk in showermain restaurantall inclusive hotelevery nightold townrooms are lovelyentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception great! Clare. Room great! Cleaner on 23rd floor great. Dennis great in the dinning room. Indian restaurant with David and Sergio great. We really liked the entertainment every night. Bar staff need help. Simmone was really good. A Lot of them in the bar were not too pleasant.

Stayed: April 2018
4  Thank crosspatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear crosspatch
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us at Sandos Benidorm Suites.
We will definitely pass on your comments to everyone mentioned as it is always lovely to give credit where credit is due.
Thank you for your words regarding some members of our bar staff, we will definitely look into ways of improving out customer service.
We hope to see you sometime again soon in the future.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a 9 night stay,and what can i say ,,just fabulous ,the hotel is very clean,
Thanks to all the hard working cleaning staff.All the staff are a credit to this hotel ,they are all very hard working and very plesant,nothing is a bother to them,from the minuite myself and my husband arrived we were very relaxed, the food is fantastic,a very varied choice to suit anyone.love it so much going back on 21st of August for 2 weeks,cant wait x

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loralee666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear loralee666
Thank you ever so much for such a fantastic review about your recent stay at Sandos Benidorm Suites. We are so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday with us and that you have already booked to come back and see us in August.
We will definitely pass on your positive comments to all our hard working staff and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind regards from sunny Benidorm.
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel spotless clean excellent staff always happy to help rooms are well maintained every day beds lovely and comfortable location is good just 5 min walk to cafe Benidorm Indian restaurant was excellent food and service we will be back

Room Tip: Eighth floor was high enough lol
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank uren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear uren1
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us at Sandos Benidorm Suites. We are so glad to hear that you had such a fantastic time and we hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to a lovely reception area very clean looking, had booked an upgrade to select so was shown how to access this area ( was all white wing chairs and leather looking sofa’s with chandlers) and where we needed to go for breakfast. The process for registering was very quick and efficient

We arrived around 10:30 ish so went to our room to get settled upon entering it was clean with a separate seating area to the bedroom, it had a large balcony and a reasonable size bathroom which had a large shower cubicle, the bed wasn’t too soft or hard for that matter either, it was very 70/80’s looking room it did have a fridge (wasn’t the most modern had to empty the bottom draw a couple of times as it was filling with water) it was filled with a selection of water, soft drinks and beer, there were also tea and coffee making facilities ( kettle did not work but as soon as we let reception know it was replaced with a new one)

Restaurant was a bit like a canteen, you found your own table and went and got your own drinks( wine,beer and soft drinks along side tea and coffee machines) both my husband and I managed to find something to eat everyday (best desert was the poached pear) They do have an Indian restaurant within the hotel which we used one night it was okay but not enough spice in the rogan josh ( it had a 2 chilli sign but had about as much spice as a korma)

Upgrading to the select was good had a separate lounge which you needed a card to open door in there was lovely as I mentioned earlier all white wing back chairs and white leather type sofa’s, it was a help yourself to the premium alcohol, there were 2 fridges with all your mixers/soft drinks/fruit juices as well as wine including champagne style and beer, there was also Heineken on tap, and a coffee machine( I found having a hot milk and then adding an espresso made the best tasting coffee)

Every evening they had at least 1 - 2 acts on, (this is a 70’s 80’s and 90’s music based hotel ) that we’re not bad, there were music based quizzes and it looked like they also had magic type acts on for the kids as well, we tended to stay in the select longe where you could still hear the acts and still be able to talk

Overall it was a good holiday about a 10 min walk down to Levante beach so you were not where all the main bars were to it was quiet which suited us just fine, pity the bedrooms looked so dated compared to the reception and lobby

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cassie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Cassie P
We would like to thank you for such a detailed review regarding your recent stay at Sandos Benidorm Suites.
It is lovely to read all your feedback about your holiday with us as all comments help us to improve our service for future guests.
It sounds as though you really enjoyed the Select lounge and all it's facilities and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So this is a review of the now Sandos Benidorm Suites.

On arrival 11:15 am our room wasn’t ready , we didn’t expect it to be we were checked in and our luggage put in a secure luggage room. We were given our wristbands and told to go and enjoy the facilities and come back to reception at 1pm , we had a glass of cava a bite to eat and went back around 12:15 and our room was ready . Now these are good sized rooms with a double balcony with a fridge, kettle, two single beds , hairdryer, tv and sofas that could sleep 2 people. Outside on balcony table and chairs we were on 21st floor great views of Benidorm right to the sea. The safe was 6€ deposit and about 23€ to hire for the week, iron 20€ deposit. Rooms very comfortable ,water everyday and maid service.

Buffet restaurant is what you would expect from a AI hotel breakfast was standard English or continental or vegetables ! Lunch pizza, salad grilled chicken or fish everyday I thought the lunch and diner were very similar to each other everyday.

Bars again what you would expect from AI hotel local beer and spirits, cocktails , cava or you can pay extra for decent spirits . I didn’t like the local spirits or beer but I don’t agree paying extra for Smirnoff etc.

Reception staff nothing was too much trouble thanks for everything

Buffet restaurant-staff very pleasant and efficient Denis the maitre D good bloke nice to everyone time to talk to whoever wanted a chat .

Indian Restaurant was a nice change food not too spicy and was a waiter service on only one visit per week must be pre booked, worth a visit.

Massage we booked a wellness package so we got 2 x 25 min massage free or like me my wife had mine so had a 50 min massage she liked it a lot thanks.

Pool area was large and lots of sun beds for everyone but you still get the towel brigade out every morning choosing beds then disappearing most of the morning this is a gripe of mine and should not be allowed. Pool is good size , pool terrace bar same as all the others.

Lifts 2 per even floors and 2 per odd floors you may wait a little bit at busy times but nothing to drastic I did notice that on the even floors the left hand lift was often out of service we was on floor 21 so no problems.

Overall good hotel good facilities in a good part of town. I would return if I ever come back to Benidorm

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ruts1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flamingobenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Sandos Benidorm Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ruts1975
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sandos Benidorm Suites.
We are really grateful for your detailed comments about every aspect of the hotel and we are very pleased to know that you would return if you came back to Benidorm.
We hope to see you again soon in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Nicky Coupland
Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews