We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
117
157
80
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
157
80
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooky hollow air con tommys bar kettle toaster microwave pool area self catering basic apartment great apartments large balcony pay deposit pubs and clubs bar staff great holiday would stay again ten minute walk patio doors night life
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else honestly!!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 30th July-8th August with my husband and two daughters. Had been looking forward to the trip which was ruined before we even stepped foot into the accommodation as three women were at the front doors, who saw us clearly pulling our suitcases, and told us not to stay here, that there had been muggings every night. Had to check in at bar as reception wasn’t open (open 12am-4pm). Asked for a safe but were told to come back downstairs at 12am (we arrived at 10pm) before we could get a key. Lifts were too small for even one person so took the stairs every time. Rooms are nothing like pictured. Squished like sardines, need to pay for air conditioning because it’s practically impossible to get by on without and didn’t appear as if the place has seen a deep clean in a long time. Spent first few nights petrified to go out because of the muggings comment, so spoke to Irish barman Dave (who receives a lot of slate for being moody but was always pleasant enough and talked away with us), who reassured us that the muggings were nothing to do with the Alpha, that it’s down the lane beside Tommy’s, whereby people are coming out completely drunk and local gypsies are taking bags from those who are the more vulnerable due to alcohol. From our visit, all we can say is he vigilant - you could be mugged down at the square just the same. Pool area large, and never struggled for a sun bed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
9  Thank JasmineL_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and my family stayed at the alpha apartments in July 2018. During our stay there where a number of muggings in and outside of the hotel. We had two babies and three elderly family members with us, one of which is disabled. Nobody staying at the hotel was informed about the muggings, guests informed eachother. When the victims of the attacks informed staff they where told they could not help and it was nothing to do with the staff. I find this disgraceful. Also durning our stay a little boy went missing for 15-20 minuets all guests where helping his family find him as no staff would help, the family begged staff to look on CCTV before they finally did, the young boy was found no thanks to staff working at the apartments.
In conclusion, I would advise that nobody wastes there money on this hotel, it’s unsafe, unsecure and with rude and unhelpful staff. This hotel will ruin your holiday. Don’t waste your time and money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Tatty apartments you have to pay a euro a hour for air con that ain't much good. Very unhelpful staff with no people skills what so ever, muggings taking place outside no security at all main door open all the time anyone can walk in. Locals walking in all the time to use pool no one stopped them. We would never stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gill1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I went to alpha apartments in july 2018 it was the worst place ever poor customer service skills and the staff never helped you out just sat about doing nothing we had to pay 60 euros for our key even though we paid to stay there. there was also 3 guests that got mugged and not one of the staff helped even though we had a security guard he would just sit in the bar all the time we got woke up constantly with people moving funiture at 2 in the morning and also drunken people pressing our door bell if youve booked a hoilday here change it.

Room Tip: just dont go
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews