We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
386
397
227
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
397
227
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdaytona barold townrock barpool areasea frontfantastic locationtables and chairshalf boardevery nightsun loungerslevante beachbit datedsmall poolshort breakvisited this hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect location, literally on the promenade about halfway between Old Town and New Town. We upgraded to sea view room so had a fabulous view and a balcony. Room spacious enough for 2 with plenty of storage and what looked like recently refurbished bathroom with a good size shower unit. Room was carpeted so less noisy. Safe in room but not digital so it meant carrying/hiding a key. Small fridge in room left empty for your own use.
We were half board and can only say breakfast was amazing. It was buffet style and there was nothing missing! Enjoyed breakfast every day.
Cannot comment on evening entertainment as we went out every evening.
Would stay again, more than comfortable, very clean, great location. Reception staff not too friendly, or welcoming, would have been nice to receive pleasantries and a more polite manner. Didn’t receive one please or thank you.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank sandrapovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear sandrapovey, thank you so much for taking some minutes to send us your opinions about all our different services that we appreciate so much. We will keep on working hard to offer our customers the best service. Great regards
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Good side:One week sea view room and the Hotel location super.
Breakfast and Dinner good.
Staff very helpful.
Rooms are not very modern poor furniture,fridge cabinet was broken and fridge, was staying on the metal bar unstable. Coasters were broken no Tea facility
For me 3* not 4*
Bad side: If you are vegetarian not many choice as a hot main meal
Miner problem we had was sorted out immediately thanks to the manager Raul.
Mr.Calik

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billyb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Billy B, thank you so much for your review. We will listen carefully all your comments to keep on with our improvements and surprise you again on future visits. Kind regards.
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had a very nice stay for ten days at this hotel with a wonderful breakfast and a wonderful view of the see from the 6th floor. The personal was very friendly and thanks to them we were able to avoid the taxi strike by one hour, otherwise we would have missed our plane back home.

Room Tip: We would recommend room 604 with a fantastic view of the see and shadow on the balcony the whole day!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank John Olav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel , excellent position, excellent pool, excellent staff only thing letting it down is the food is not great and not really catering for the English but there’s enough to get by, otherwise I excellent

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikerutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Mr. mikerutsy, we like to thank you so much for taking some minutes to fill this review. In reference to your comments about our buffet we offer an international variety for all the nationalities that visit the Hotel, but we invite you to send us your suggestions and we will include them. Great regards
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel, awesome location. We stayed as two couples and can’t recommend this hotel enough. To us it was a place of quiet serenity in the hustle and bustle of Benidorm, we had a room with a partial sea view which was very quiet. Very few sun beds, but when we needed one we found one (it was very hot so we sat out at 4pm) great cocktails with waiter service at your sun bed! We stayed b&b, breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kirstie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Kirstie L., thank you so much for your review and for sharing here on Tryp Advisor your positive opinions about our services. We will keep on working hard to offer you our best service in the future. Kind regards.
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews