We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
386
397
227
60
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
397
227
60
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewdaytona barold townrock barpool areasea frontfantastic locationtables and chairshalf boardevery nightsun loungerslevante beachbit datedsmall poolshort breakvisited this hotelbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

An excellent hotel in a prime location. Rooms were very clean & well equipped, staff were friendly & the buffet food was excellent. The pool area was well maintained, although a little shy of sun loungers. Would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank PaulC1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Dear Paul C, We like to thank you so much for your five points and nice feedback that we will share with our staff. We really hope to have another chance to welcome you again. Great regards
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

If you want a top class hotel on the beach, easy reach of the Old Town and the strip, great breakfast, clean and quiet with excellent customer service
It's for you....can thoroughly recommend it.

Only one small issue....
The lifts are limited for such a large hotel, they are small and the slowest to react and move thru floors.

Overall ....a great stay. Will definitely visit again in the future

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Mrs. john t, thank you so much for your comments about your stay in Sol Costablanca. We really hope to welcome you soon again. Great regards!
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We have just return today from the Sol Costablanca Benidorm were we stayed for 10 days with our Fiends..

We found the Hotel was spotless and couldn’t fault the cleanliness, the rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels and bedding daily..

The restaurant was exceptional with the choice of food on offer, with theme nights the display of food was breathtaking especially the fish night... omg I have never seen anything like it...the time and effort put in with the kitchen staff , waiters and waitresses were outstanding...

The location of the hotel was beach front, so what more could you ask for ...the only downside we found was the pool side the pool itself is ok but what we felt it down was the Sunbeds is that they were far too close together and not enough off them.......to be honest we felt that there is to many tables and chairs around the pool and not enough Sunbeds ....we spent our days on the Beach and if there had been more Sunbeds we would have spent our days at the hotel with more revenue for the hotel rather than the beach operators ....

Our overall view on this Hotel is that we would definitely go back , the Staff are so Polite and Courteous, couldn’t do enough for you even although the issue with the pool this wouldn’t stop us rebooking....

Thank you the Staff of the Sol Casablanca we had a Fantastic Holiday xxxx.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Frances mcnee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Francas mcnee M, thani your for sending your feedback and comments about our housekeeping service and buffet. We also regret that due to the attitude of some of our clients with a bad use of our sunbeds this service has not been as good as you expect. Kind regards
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

I say family holiday ,but this hotel is Adults only ,and we met up with other family members, the hotel is very central for everything
You need ,the hotel is kept spotlessly clean and tidy,an upgrade of the rooms was done last year the shower room is fabulous with hairdryer and plenty of hot water and towels ,towels to be left on the floor if they need changing ,bed was very comfortable I slept very well ,and I'm very particular,
We had a sea veiw room and it was well worth it to wake up to that veiw every morning ,we only had bed breakfast as we wanted to go out to the old town and try some spainish food the breakfast was good with sausage beans ,tomatoes ,bacon mushrooms
Porridge and cerals but according to some other brits that were staying at the hotel the evening menu wasn't so good ,they said the food was a bit oily,going to the old town in the evening is a must ,it's just buzzing with activity, lots of bars we found a bar/hotel in the centre that had a real ale menu, but I can't remember what it was called but I'm sure it can be look up everything was so very handy with the beach just across the road ,you pay for the sunbeds and umbrellas €13 for 2 sunbeds daily and 1 umbrella, and if you want to move down the beach or go for a nap you can come back later ,as long as you keep your ticket, going back to the hotel, the entertainment was mostly spainish, with the few English songs ,but it was a bit dated and it was the same every night ,a bit of a change is needed I think, we found a 24 hour shop just down the road from the hotel we used it when we went to the beach ,they sell cold beers ,ciders ,wine ,
Sandwiches pies ,they also sell water at the front of the shop that is half the price of the refrigerated one , harleys bar at 4pm on a Monday and Thursday Robert and Carol
Play all rock anthems ,it was great just sitting on the beach singing away to all the great tunes
We ventured out down the other side of town were the main bars are the night of the shooting ,we were just walking along and this woman came running at us ,
Saying don't go down there some one has been shot,so we headed of to the mile curry house ,well worth a visit if you like a good curry ,we really enjoyed it in Benidorm always plenty to see and do
One word of warning it's hard to get a sunbed ,notice says no reserving sun beds but people do ,and some towels are on the
beds for long time without being used
Happy holidays hope enjoy yourselfs
As much as we did

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cazstar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Cazstar123, Thank you for spending your holidays with us in Sol Costablanca and for your review here on TripAdvisor. We love to hear that you felt so satisfied with the rooms, the breakfast and our listen carfefully your comments abour other services! We really hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Overall happy with my visit however needs to be more variety of food. If I was to visit again I would only opt for breakfast, lunch and dinner were the same food options practically everyday. Sunbeds were too cramped together and therefore we went to the beach for a few days to have more space. With that being said however the location of the hotel was amazing, walking distance of the beach and the look of the hotel from outside was extremely modern in comparison with surrounding hotels. Staff were overall friendly and happy to help if needed

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank abbiel971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul_MBenidorm, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Costablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear abbie1971 thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your recent holidays in Spain. We will consider your comments in order to improve our services and surprise you on future visits. Great regards
Raúl Alvarez
E- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews