We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,478)
Filter reviews
8,478 results
Traveller rating
3,408
2,873
1,421
465
311
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,408
2,873
1,421
465
311
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar ocas pool pool area tv series half board family room superior room main pool plenty of choice indoor market bed and breakfast kids club great pool large pool every night great holiday evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 8,478 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Had a five night stay ,and would like to say a big thank you to all the staff ,
I would recommend the hotel we had half board a decent choice of food met good people would stay again, and again Thank you Gracias.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank inthesun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Please, let us thank you too for choosing us and for this beautiful review, inthesun09. We would be so honored to have you back in the future. Till then, best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

great check in we were upgraded to a superior room which was realy clean comfy and quite spacious lovely bathroom with bath and shower quite noisy at night you expect this in benidorm the only thing I could fault with the room was you could here the people in the next room talking
we were all inclusive the most of drinks were ok the wine was awful food was quite good always found something we liked lunch by the pool was very good we have not been to this hotel for 25 years but I think we will go back next year

Room Tip: ask for pool view room overlooking the big pool not the ocas
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank sesiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear sesiebo, we would like to thanks you for reaching us the feelings of your great holiday among us. It seems that the Superior room, the food selection, and the snacks were very satisfied for you. We deeply regret about the wine. It was great to have you back after 25 years, and we hope not to wait 25 more years to see you around!! Till then, best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The moment you walk through the reception doors of the Sol Pelicanos Ocas you feel relaxed. The check in desk is well organised and very efficient even at busy times. Every member of staff I encountered were friendly. The food as always was varied and plentiful. Lots of choice with good quality food on offer. The bars were well stocked and the all inclusive drinks had plenty of choices. There is an option to upgrade to AI gold but I didn’t see the point for me. The rooms are newly refurbished and the hotel has a boutique feel to it now. Really clear everywhere you go. The location is great for getting out and about. I highly recommend this hotel if you are heading to Benidorm! Thank you to all the staff who helped make my holiday enjoyable and memorable for all the right reasons. Also, on my birthday when we got back to the room there was a bottle of Fizz with a lovely personal note from the management on behalf of the hotel. It really made me feel special.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JazzieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear JazzieS, we love every word of your review!! We are impressed with such a positive and lovely opinion about one more stay among us here so we send you our biggest thank you for your time, kindness and above all for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas again for your time in Benidorm. If you come back time after time, that means good job done!! We will be pleased to make you live another excellent stay among us at our facilities. The satisfaction of all our customers is always our main goal, so we keep on working hard until your next visit!! Best wishes, David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel had everything I would wish for to help me have the perfect holiday. I am a very fussy eater so the amount of choices on each day made sure that I never went hungry. The room was absolutely beautiful and so clean and spacious, the standard was kept up each day. The Perk to me was having a fridge which was unexpected., It was great as I had medicine that had to be kept in a fridge and thought I would have to get them stored in hotel fridge which would've been inconvenient. Thank you!

Room Tip: No tip needed it was perfect
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank lindabrodie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear lindabrodie9, thanks for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas for your holiday in Benidorm and also for the time spent in sharing here your personal opinion about us with other Tripadvisor users. This popular website is very useful for other travelers and at the same time for us as we know the thoughts of our guests when returning home, allowing us to improve our services and keep on working hard. We are so glad that you liked almost all our services and facilities, overall our food selection and quality, our renewed and clean rooms and the fridge in them. We sincerely hope to see you again in a near future, as we understand that the good rating is because you enjoyed a great stay here! Best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

another visit to the peliconos as usual it was great i booked via melia arrived to early to checkin room not ready but it was ok when did check in the room was up to the high standards as usual bathroom walk in shower room bed etc was great room looked out on to huge pool area tv with english channels the food was again very good lots of choice at both breakfast and dinner went hb ALLthe staff are pleasant and welcoming and will do their best to help you the one complaint i have is with the beer they sell its cruzcampo no matter which sol hotel you go in its that on draft its poor so i dont drink in the hotels have been here on numerous occasion and will be returning thank again

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear David H, thank you for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas once again for a short break in Benidorm and also for sharing your experience on this popular website. We can see that you were mostly satisfied, overall with our refurbished rooms, pool areas, food selection and the welcoming staff, and these are great news to us!! We'll pass you comment about the beer to management, as you said it is the one in all the company. We hope to see you soon back! Regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews