We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
33
35
29
27
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
35
29
27
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments bad reviews are dutch lady clean pool area locked gate living room stag or hen patio doors minute walk great pool bar staff fella furnishings cons nightlife fab spain
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Looking for the bar on arrival at 10pm we (my friend and I) had to ask a local for help. We went over the easter break and the bar we were directed to collect the keys from was inside the gated property and closed! Thankfully we arrived along side a group of older guys staying at the same place. They managed to get the attention of someone to let us in. In the small print there was a deposit required on arrival & like all other places we'd stayed I intended on leaving my card details. They insisted on 250 euros in cash! The guys with us were only asked for 150?? After a difficult argument, they spoke no English & we spoke very little Spanish, they allowed us to leave 150 too.
In fairness when we got to our apartment it was basic but clean and a good size. I guess if you are looking for a cheap basic place to stay and don't mind giving over the cash on arrival, if you can find someone to give it to, it's ok.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Billie2jays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Went here with 16 of us good location from strip 5 minute walk our room wasn't to bad at all old and dated but didn't except much but it did us for 3 nights had a burger at the bar and it quite nice would defo stay here for a stag did but not for anything else

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 299billyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We were a bit worried reading some of the previous reviews, however our stay seems to have been much different.

Firstly the staff were all really friendly bad helpful, the Dutch lady behind the bar particularly. The apartments are basic but no arguments when we got 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in an apartment for next to no money.

The pool was very nice, clean and in is well maintained and the bar has a quirky feel with reasonably priced drinks.

The security and reviews of thefts was our biggest concern but the owners must have taken steps to improve this since then. There are locked gates to enter the grounds, locked main door to the building, a heavy door with a 4 point lock to the apartment and then a safe in the room available for 2 euros a night. The Dutch lady behind the bar even advised us not to pay with 50 euro notes on nights out as we would get short changed. If people are still losing money or valuables then it’s probably due to the alcohol rather than lack of security!.

Overall a great place for what we were after.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jwaller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Each person in our group had to pay 50 euro cash deposit (a total of 750 euro). When we got to our rooms (approx. 12.30am) we noticed the shower door was broken but paid no real notice of it as thought they must know.
When will went to book out a few days letter the reception was closed so we couldn't get our deposit back. Luckily the holiday rep went there later that day but told us they were keeping some of the deposit as there was damage done to all rooms. They sent us pictures of the damage but noted to us that some how the date and time stamp on the pictures was missing, strange that!

You get no towels, no TV nothing just ripped off!

Spend a little more money and go else where.

Room Tip: Another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee0069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Just come back and had a lovely stay. Very clean pool area and apartment had everything you need. Some apartments are privately rented out so they can differ, however, ours was lovely on the 1st floor. The staff in the pool bar are from Holland and couldnt be more friendly. They made us feel so welcome, they also serve delicious food and give very good advice for getting out and about. We'll definitely be back!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews