We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
35
111
55
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
111
55
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel is located town centre secure parking room was clean booked this hotel san fermin one night university city
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at Blanca de Navarra hotel. I had a decent room with a huge bathroom. The room was clean and comfortable. Maybe the worst part was the bed: the pillows were two flat. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast: fresh and healthy stuff was abundant. In terms of location, the hotel is perfectly located if you want to visit the University, but may be a little far from the city center (20 mins walk). Overall, pretty good experience!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

This is a hotel very conveniently located to the Universidad de Navarra and the Clinica Universidad de Navarra. We were not very pleased with its level of cleaningless, or the staff. On several occasions when we needed it, the staff was not present at the front desk. There was simply no one to be found (!). The carpets of the bar/restaurant were filthy, full of food particles and crumbs, and they had not been cleaned or vacuumed throughout our stay (4 nights). Internet was free but rather slow. Did not try the breakfast buffet or any of their other facilities, so I cannot speak about them. Overall, a pretty bad experience. This resembles a youth hostel, rather than a hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaimeGarcia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here for a work meeting at the University of Navarra which is a 5-10 minute walk away - so very convenient from that perspective. However, not so convenient for the old town centre which is a good 15-20 minutes away. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, with standard services. A bit noisy at the front of the building and very hot! So opening the windows to cool down meant increased traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. I would stay again under similar circumstances.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank seanog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I stayed 2 nights in Pamplona with some fellow bikers for the running of the bulls and the Hotel Blanca de Navarra seemed an ideal choice.

We found the hotel easily with the satnav and managed to get the 4 motorbikes into the underground car park easy enough, and the check in process was smooth and friendly.

The 2 twins rooms were joined which was handy as the it was more like us having a suite than a room.

The rooms were very clean and fresh, with a clean large bathroom with walk in shower. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel.

Breakfast is served downstairs through the cafe/bar into a main room, serving mainly continental style, but also a few hot things too, and lots of cakes and pastries.

The walk into town is around 25 minutes so you're away from the real noise and excitement of the festival, with a few fast food restaurants and bars on the way if you did need to break the walk up.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meloquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was in a god spot for seeing the sites. Not too close to the madness of the Pamplona Bull Run crowds. The cost per night bed and breakfast was god value, although due to our late nights and early departures for the Bull Runs we did not unfortunately have breakfast. The rooms are very clean tidy, modern, with Mini Bar and easy to programme room safes. Bathroom with bath and shower as well as toiletries including travel razor toothbrush etc. Very Good overall

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 254dcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews