We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
446
533
120
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
533
120
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town san fermin tapas comfortable hotel i highly recommend this hotel good size close to the hotel buffet breakfast would definitely stay here again city hall bars and restaurants great shower only stayed one night street noise spoke english comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Odds are you arrive via the train. The station is fairly close but not many taxis so really depends on your luck. Walking to the hotel from the station is not an option as likely you are not looking at a topographical map. Its quite a distance uphill from the station. The hotel itself is good. Only complaint is that the airconditioning does not work and the heater is too hot to sleep. Turned everything off and opened a window to get some rest. Other than that it was fine. Front desk speaks English and the bar is as good as any you can find in the old city centre

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Hsien-Hui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was a lovely, comfortable hotel situated close to the centre. All rooms have air conditioning and a fridge. Rooms are big enough to cater for families. Parking is about 150 yards away in a secured underground carpark, chargeable approx 14 Euros/day. We found if cheaper for a family to eat at a local pastry/donut cafe, which was excellent and instead of breakfast being 30 Euros/day extra we could eat for approx 10-15 Euros/day. Would recommend hotel

Room tip: Think all rooms are good location within hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LyndaC990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We loved our 3-night stay and would recommend the hotel to others. It is located in a quiet lane virtually in the centre of the old town, and walking distance to all the sights. We arrived by train, caught bus No.9, to a stop close to the hotel. Reception staff were terrific and spoke English too. We had a very modern, quiet and clean junior suite on the 6th floor - a large room with a separate sitting area with a 2nd TV. We liked the wooden floors, and multiple opening windows which looked out on the roof tops and a church steeple (the bells go until about 10 pm on the quarter hour..but not a problem at all). Bed was a king with a firm mattress, and nice clean bedding. There was plenty of space to hang clothes etc, a safe, and Nespresso coffee maker.

Bathroom was a good size and there was a separate toilet. Shower was in the bath, and everything worked well (no lotion, shampoo or conditioner provided).

The huge flatscreen TV had a couple of English language channels, BBC, CNN and a good music video channel in addition to the local channels. Internet was very fast and free. Breakfast was a typical European buffet with plenty of choices.

The location is perfect for sightseeing and enjoying the city, and there are 2 Carrefours supermarkets nearby if you want to self-cater.

Make sure you see the deer, peacocks and other birds in the moat of the old fortification area.

Date of stay: September 2017
3  Thank jnjcoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night at Maisonnave but it was perfect for what we needed. Professional staff, clean rooms, and close to the heart of Pamplona but just far enough away from the main squares to be quiet. Highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LoriIRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Pamplona is a very nice and friendly city easy to walk around. Splendid places to eat and drink. Heminway loved it. The hotel has a perfect site in the historic centre..great breakfast..option coffee without buffet..the rooms and beds were very confortable. We arrive early and could have the room.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 245Pato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews