We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
1,180
239
39
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
239
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout blinds fingerprint entry walk in shower spa area modern hotel fingerprint recognition great hotel great design james bond amazing amenities high tech san fermin large terrace bottle of cava a wonderful stay lovely walk steam room
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This hotel was perfect for our relaxed stay in Pamplona. We got a free up grade so the room was huge. Bathroom design was very interesting with half open sliding doors, but with separate toilet. Nice balcony.

Booked in advance a massage in the spa (we could go together at the same time which I liked very much and couldn´t find anywhere else on a Saturday on such a short notice).
Breakfast was good, dinner was good, although the whisky was surprisingly expensive.
The hotel is in a sort of park. We walked to the city and took a taxi back at night [(8 euros from main square, at midnight on Saturday)

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloorBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Visited with my husband on a three night tour of La Rioja extended to take in Pamplona. Delighted by the overall design, the setting and the location of the hotel (although it's a bit ugly-it's a matt black box), once we found it (there seem to be some conflicts between sat nav technology & the hotel address) we were surprised by lack of attention to detail and some service issues. Starting with 5 points for the setting & design, one point has been deducted for staff not being available to help us at check-in-we could have done with some help with our bags and we had to make three visits from the corridor outside the 3rd floor room to 1st floor reception (with bags!) to try and get the fingerprint technology to work, before they finally issued us with room keys. At check-out we were blithely informed this often happens, even to both occupants of the room-that should tell you it's the technology, not the occupants' fingerprints and that something needs to be done? Whilst form-filling & being finger-printed we longingly eyed the cava (?) and water opened and chilling at reception (for whom?) but were never offered any! There were also issues to access the garage as we left, as you need a fingerprint to let yourself into the garage (having handed in the keys)! The underground garage is very poorly signposted, the access corridor is dark and the various doors confusing, no wonder other guests broke the rules and parked in front of the hotel! One point has also been deducted for the chaos at the buffet breakfast (there's no a la carte breakfast - contrary to other reports), as insufficient food and tables were available, the waiting staff coped as best they could rushing around setting up extra tables and running to and from the kitchen, but it was a real scrum and most uncomfortable to be part of, the coffee machine ran out of water, there was no milk, no tea bags, most of the food ran out, missing napery, etc etc. How they didn't know how many to expect for breakfast is anyone's guess! I complained at check-out but was met with a shrug and 'so we understand' which to be frank, is not acceptable. Also because no snacks were served in the bar with drinks before dinner, and because there was no tea and coffee in the room. About the room, it's an innovative design for an intimate couple, but I wouldn't have been comfortable sharing with a friend or other family member as there's no privacy in the bathroom! Complementary toiletries, towels, bed linen, pillows etc were lovely. Other reviews have mentioned the balcony, but if all guests had access to the communal balcony, it would take voyeurism into a four star hotel!
Dinner was delicious by the way even if it was served in record time (45 minutes for 3 courses)!
Let's say it was an experience we won't forget, but there are much better experiences to be had!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank valleyg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this stylish and spoiling hotel for one night and regretted that we did not booked some more. The room is spacious and very comfortable with pretty views. We had the menue lunch and found it delicious. The staff are very professional and friendly and their advices for the tapas bars were priceless. We really liked this hotel and will recommend it to our friends.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RonenST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We picked this hotel based on customer reviews and it was even better than described. Our only hesitation was the location which is on the edge of Pamplona, but the 20 minute walk along the river turned out to be a plus. Upon arrival in our car, we were greeted by a hotel employee who assisted with our bags. The receptionist offered us a glass of cava and also took us to our room and explained how the thermostat worked. The service at this hotel is first class. Our room was clean, roomy and modern and the bed was as comfortable as we have experienced anywhere. We also appreciated the secure, easy-access underground parking. We find this hotel to be a great value & we intend to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wfredhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is just beautiful. The architecture
Is modern , the furnishings are sleek, and
the beds and linens are fantastic.
We are here for a wedding and everyone
has remarked about the beautiful hotel.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, the food here is delicious and there is a good gym with sauna and steam facilities.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank smsmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews