We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
201
130
52
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
130
52
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decorated hotel underground parking overnight stop stayed here for one night room service per day great hotel mini bar air conditioning minute walk old town receptionist floor euros bed loungers pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel and pet friendly. We arrived late so had room service diner, which was swift, tasty and great value for money. The location was superb just a short journey into town. The breakfast was really good and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Everything was good, exclude the bed (additional bed in the room) which was not comfortable and the breakfast that was not good. The shower is amazing. The stuff is very friendly. There is luggage room in the property. The parking is closed after 22:00, but you can find parking in the street.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EzequielPM, Gerente at Agalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thanks for your time and for your comment Mebin!.
Your words help us improve.
Just a note, our parking opens 24 hours.
Best regards from Agalia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after a muddy cycle ride from Guardamar to Murcia. The receptionist was very pleasant even though we must have looked like muddy tramps. She directed us to the shiny underground carpark so that we could lock our bikes up safely then checked us in. No problems at all.

Up to the rooms for a quick shower. The rooms were quite large with a big double/king bed. Bathroom was well appointed - the hairdryer had a fair bit of power which the missus would have appreciated. The room was clean and everything you might need. No criticisms at all.

We then nipped down to the bar. Very pleasant and not very expensive. My only niggle was they only had Heineken on draft. I would have liked something Spanish.

Off to town next; I don’t even think it took ten minutes to get thereby foot.

All in all ticked all the boxes nicely and was not really that expensive.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Vagabundo2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel, good size rooms, comfortable bed, decent gym and pool on first level that also had a large lounge area. The restuarant food was next level. Had a bar area in the foyer also as well that was nice. Very good overnight stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EzequielPM, Gerente at Agalia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear David M,
Thank you very much for your words and for your time.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Murcia.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night with my husband and two children on our way to our holiday apartment near Torrevieja. Hotel easy to find with a large underground car park with a lift that takes you directly up to the reception area. Lovely lady checked us in. Room was on the 3rd floor. Spacious, modern and clean. Huge comfortable double (king size?) bed and a sofa bed made up for our boys. Fab air conditioning. Room overlooked the highway outside but the room was well sound proofed and noise was therefore not an issue. Tea/coffee making facilities in the room, along with the usual shower gel, soap, shampoo complimentary miniatures in the bathroom. Mini bar stocked with bottles of water and cans of fizzy pop at 2 euros for each. We used the outside pool which was a pleasant refreshment in the heat. Pool is small but was fine to cool off and our boys had fun! Loungers, parasols for shade and complimentary towels. Lifeguard on duty. Breakfast the next morning was a plentiful affair with freshly baked breads, pastries, cakes, jams, honey, fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes etc. Lovely coffee machine, tea selection, fresh juices. Thought it was an excellent offering at 9 euros per adult and 4.50 euros per child. We booked this hotel due to the great rate we received (51 euros). Had to pay 10 euros for the car park in addition. Only downside is that the hotel is located a bit out of the way of things, although only a 5 min walk to a Burger King and McDonalds (if that’s your thing!) and also a Chinese restaurant opposite. We walked to the Old Town (about 20 min walk), but it wasn’t a pleasant walk as you have to go through quite a rough residential area. All in all, we had a pleasant stay that suited us for the purpose of our stop over, but wouldn’t really think it would be suitable for us as a family for a longer stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TheDowntons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews