We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
81
91
51
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
91
51
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

(Ingles - Lo siento). We stayed in the Murcia Hotel Campanile. All went very well. The receptionist Leonid was fluent in Spanish, English, and Russian of course. He was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful, and for an English couple, it was very nice to have the facilities for making tea in the room, which is not common in Spain. Many thanks. Richard B

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank arbrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion on this website. It's a pleasure for us knowing that your stay fulfilled your expectations. I will transmit your comments with Leo and the rest of the staff.

Many thanks,
Albert C.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Large, clean well run value hotel. Friendly efficient reception, large comfortable room with 2 chairs (unusual in budget hotels) and amazing for Spain tea/coffee making facilities. Very convenient for the tram straight into centre of city, parking free outside hotel although very small spaces, we paid 3 euros for a space in secure underground carpark.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert C, Gerente at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Campanile for your stay in Murcia, it's a proud for us to know that your stay was fully convenient.

Regards,
Albert C.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Staff is not helpful
Much noise from the Rooms next door and the traffic
Also they smoke in the rooms and it is like they smoke in your room
Breakfast was one day with eggs and bacon, next day without and we had to pay the same
No explanation at all why no eggs
Asked for another pillow, got the answer; normally we do not give extra pillows......
Rooms are out of date
Rooms are noicy
Good things; location is close to the center and it is chesp
Tip; go and eat at the sercotel next door!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your stay in Murcia.

Albert C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Good value hotel, super size room, pet friendly & close to town, would recommend taking a tram into town as parking can be difficult & expensive. Tram stops close by to the hotel. Nice resturant but a lttle un organised the night we stayed.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MaggieMay264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Hotel with us. Our guest's opinions are really usefull to improve our services every day.

Regards,
Albert C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

This is a two star hotel which has comfortable, clean and well equipped bedrooms. We stayed there for four nights whilst looking round Murcia. A nearby tram took us into the city centre within a short while. We had free wifi and parking though we opted for the secure underground garage which at €2 each night was very cheap.
Our only criticism was that we discovered that the kitchen was closed during our visit so we didn't have the option of eating there but we found nearby restaurants were reasonably priced.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert C, Director General at Campanile Murcia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Murcia. It's a proud for us knowing that your stay has been fully comfortable. About your comments about our restaurant, it has been closed during Christmas festivities, but now dinner service is already open from Monday to Thursday.

Yours faithfully,
Albert C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews