We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chilled & relaxed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Encantada

Front view of Casa Encantada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Casa Encantada
Lounge and dining area lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front view of Casa Encantada
Lounge and dining area
lounge
Lounge with log burner
Wall mounted TV and DVD player
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from kitchen to lounge
Main bedroom
Main bedroom en suite bathroom
2nd bedroom. These beds can be zipped together making a kingsize bed
Family shower room
Leading from back garden to front garden and steps to covered front terrace
View from roof solarium of pool and garden area
Front pathway
Covered Front terrace which overlooks garden, pool and barbeque area
Poolside barbecue area
After Dark
Entrance to Port of Mazarron marina and beach
Port of Mazarron Marina
View of Mazarron Bay
Mazarron Beach
Mountain View from Santa Eulalia, Sierra Espuna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chilled & relaxed”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelled with spouse and our 15 and 10 year olds - villa really well equipped and perfectly located for the perfect peaceful break. The whole process was well managed from reservation to departure; Shelley and her hubby Keith really made the experience so easy and couldn't be more helpful and welcoming.
Approx 15 mins walk to either complexes on sector A or B with a range of bars and eateries to suit all tastes and approx 20 mins drive to Mazzaron port offering even more choice - would recommend Viggos and Miguel Angel.
We visited the water park which is 50 mins drive in Vera - well worth a day out especially if you include a visit to Garrucha or Mojacar at the same time.
Overall could not have asked for more - a truly relaxing place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Encantada and for your positive comments. Its great to know that you and your children enjoyed their holiday and you had a relaxing time.

Kind regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark d
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at Casa Encantada in late May with our 2-year-old daughter and had a fantastic stay. The villa was very well appointed and was spotless on our arrival, including having the requested cot and high-chair all setup and ready to use. The villa was very spacious and the swimming pool was a great size for having fun with little ones. There was also loads of room around the pool for lounging and the small terrace on the front of the house was brilliant for sitting outside in the evenings. Thanks also to Shelly for installing a stair-gate on the terrace stairs to mean we could let our daughter go in and out of the villa without the risk of her getting down the stairs to the pool without us.

Although the villa is in the very large complex of Camposol, because it is near the edge of the complex, it was a very quiet location and provided a good level of privacy. Camposol has a small supermarket very near to the villa, and the larger supermarket is only a two-minute drive away, which was fantastic (and also there was a large store next to the supermarket that had most things you could imagine, which was handy). The large supermarket had lots of fresh foot, including great fresh meat and fish counters, as well as a bakery. We never found the need to go anywhere else!

Although Camposol did have a few restaurants, we preferred Puerto de Mazarron, which had lots of choice and plenty great places to eat and drink (it was about 15 minutes drive away). This is also where the nearest beaches were, and we found a couple of fantastic beaches that were sandy and had shallow gradient, making them fantastic for little ones. It really was a lovely area.

Overall, the villa was fantastic, the area had plenty to do and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness of the villa
Liked least: Hot water could be a wee bit temperamental, but worked okay most of the time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Casa Encantada. It is always helpful to receive our guests comments. We are so pleased you had a great holiday. Many thanks Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme P
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week at this beautiful villa. On arrival we were met by the accommodation manager Shelley and were given the keys and shown round. Villa was absolutely spotless with everything you need for your stay including a lovely welcome pack to get you started. Close to shops, supermarket and restaurants. We have stayed at a number of villas and this one has by far been the best. Will definitely book again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our villa. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniless and the pool
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we aim to please and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
Kind regards
Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“immaculate affordable villa”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great villa in large grounds sleeping 4, 3 terraces one roof one for dining and one for pool. Good sized kidney shaped pool with adjacent bbq with ample room for 4 sun loungers and table and chairs. Freesat tv and ipod dock in lounge and really well equipped kitchen. What makes this villa stand out from the others is it is well maintained and has an extremely high level of cleanliness which I have never experienced in any other holiday rental i have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for submitting a review. We are always pleased to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay and had everything they needed for a great holiday.

Kind regards
Peter Evans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing