We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area
Lounge
Beautiful gardens
Rooftop solarium
Pergola around the pool
Wi-Fi enabled computer station
Enclosed front terrace
Lunch on the covered terrace !
Master bedroom
bedroom
Bedroom
Dining room
Huge Pool !
'Sun-pit' and rear garden area
Dramatic sunsets
Villa Bougainvillea - poolside
Puerto de Mazarron
At Bolnuevo beach
Unspoilt rugged coastline
Sunset over Puerto de Mazarron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue G
Merseyside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great villa!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for 8 days as visiting relatives in the area. My husband had never been to Spain before and indeed the thought of the the Benidorm type holiday horrified him, but having stayed at Villa Bourgainviilia he can't wait to go again. A wonderful villa, clean and with every facility. I think we will be booking again. Thank you Gail and David for allowing us to rent your villa - it was perfect for myself and my husband, my daughter and her 2 year old. Very highly recommended. Sue G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely as described and so clean
Liked least: Last people to have hired this villla left lots of litter around the garden but not the owners fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hi Sue
Thank you for your lovely comments ! "Perfect" is exactly the sort of comment we like to hear, and happy that the villa so suited a 3-generational family holiday
We look forward to seeing you in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nini345
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“a good stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We liked this stay. The children are all day in the pool, they like it. The villa is great and clean. The area is quiet. You can discover other interesting places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is quiet and you can to visit the others cities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review Nini, and happy to hear that you appreciated both the villa itself and the pool, and saw some of the interesting places that we recommended
Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LinziG79
Cirencester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great villa with fantastic pool”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Lovely villa with fantastic pool, which kept children amused for hours and adults cool in great sunny weather. Villa had plenty of space for two families and good facilities. Owners were very helpful with booking and whilst we were away. All in all an excellent holiday for all the family with good beaches and restaurants within driving distance. We enjoyed our stay at the villa immensely

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hi Linzi
"Enjoyed our stay at the villa immensely" is music to our ears. Glad it was such a success, and my husband and I try to give a very personal service before, and even during our guests holiday, if we possibly can
Hope to see you in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W
Murcia
1 review
“Relaxing holiday with golf”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had such a lovely time here. The villa was so comfortable - every need met and so many seating/ dining areas in the garden and around the villa. We were totally spoilt for choice!  The pool was very attractive and the garden was beautiful. The surrounding area had so much to offer and we followed the owner"s tips about beaches, ports, mountains, cities and culture and we weren't at all disappointed!  We came to play golf and the golf course was lovely (having played a few locally) although we went on the changeover of ownership (in June) and any issues needed of attention to were happening in front of our eyes! Hope you will have as nice a time here as we did - Mr and Mrs early fifties from Hampshire. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hello Mr and Mrs early Fifties ! (great name by the way)
Yes as you say, the villa is well positioned for golfers just a few minutes walk from the course, and (so I am told), its a good and challenging course
Glad you enjoyed the facilities too, and hope to see you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: No air con in 3rd bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hello Jo. Thanks for the review, and sorry you were a little disappointed with the restaurants in the Port of Mazarron ; maybe next time try the comprehensive list of Spanish ones I provided ! It's always the best to go eat where the locals do !
Glad the villa door arrangement suited looking after your youngest and preventing them straying to the pool area : it is very useful for families with small children
Thanks again and hope tosee you in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing