We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Madrid ”
Review of Eiffel

Eiffel
Ranked #40 of 12,887 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$46
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Such outstanding food. Delicious with a beautiful presentation. Service was second to none. This is a small neighborhood type family owned restaurant. Reservations suggested.

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeTower, Owner at Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thanks for your review, John.
It was a pleasure receive your visit un Eiffel.
We Hope that you enjoy your visit And our homemade food.
BEST REGARDS

Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2018

We made a reservation for 6 on our first night in Madrid as we had read great reviews. It took us 20 minutes by cab to get there from our hotel.
It turned out to be like a party for us.
When we arrived, we were greeted with a handmade place card welcoming us by name.
Delicious smoked hummus with plantain chips was served.
We ordered homemade tapas appetizers: a thinly sliced procuittolike beef with extra virgin olive oil; potatoes croques that were moist and creamy;& empanadas filled with beef.
Our main coarse was entrecote (4) & bacala(2). The presentation & service was perfect. The steak was cooked to each persons choice & the fish was steamy & moist. Some flavors were new to us & tasty.
The owner/ server had been to 5 years of chef preparatory school. He was extremely attentive and charming. He speaks English.
We recommend creme catalan for dessert with Spanish flag on top!

Thank pattyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miketower, Propietario at Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Thank you very much for your opinion. It is a pleasure for us that our work is valued and we appreciate it greatly.

For those who are going to come see us, say that Eiffel is not a luxury restaurant, we're just a traditional restaurant in a suburb of Madrid.
But our friendly service and the simplicity of our local, is what makes us great. Eiffel has no customers, has friends
Thanks for coming

Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Eiffel is one of those restaurants you don't find in Madrid where you call to book and even the way they pick up the phone is friendly. The effort and attention of the owners was exceptional.

The place looks a bit suspicious from the outside (old Spanish bar where you'd only find a Russian salad and bad wine). But as soon as you walk in, this changes. So don't be afraid. It's worth it.

There's free parking around the area so that's a +10 points.

The food was beautiful: spinach pie, cecina, the ferrero was wow! and so were the prawns and salad. We all looved it. The dessert was ok and the wine was fine for the price we paid!

The owners did so many things to make us feel comfortable and happy I can't start to describe. All I can say is... what are you waiting for? Try Eiffel!

Amigos de Sudafrica will visit you again soon!!

Thank springbokgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miketower, Propietario at Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017
Google Translation

Mil gracias por elegirnos para vuestra celebración anual, fue un placer para nosotros recibir vuestra visita.
tu generoso comentario nos anima a seguir esforzandonos cada dia para conseguir comentarios como el tuyo.
no pretendemos ser el mejor restaurante, nos conformamos con ser un buen restaurante.

esperamos recibir esa nueva visita que nos prometeis., Un saludo!

MIGUEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

we arrived in Madrid after a long journey and Eiffel kindly held our table until we arrived at 11:30pm. The team made us feel super comfortable and helped us relax very quickly. The air-con was very welcome too.

The menu is varied and each of the dishes we tried was nicely prepared and well presented. The wine list is extensive and the kids had a really nice selection of things to eat including a great ice cream. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Madrid. The Tuna Burger is particularly lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank domskidom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miketower, Propietario at Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

It is a pleasure for us receive your visit, Thanks for choosing Eiffel as a part of your journey.
We hope that you enjoy your stay in our country.
Nice to meet you

Best regards

MIGUEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Im a Madrid citizen and i know a lot of restaurants here. Here you can find a traditional bar (as others in worker neighbourhouds) and a good restaurant. Its perfect if you want to know how are authentics bars and at the same time you want to have a good lunch. 6 courses menu for 25 euros and dayly menu for 10 euros. If you are in the area (close to esta part of Casa de Campo) you have to visit.

Thank aleyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miketower, Propietario at Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks a lot for your review, Aleyeu:
It´s a pleasure for us receive a lot of people from differences places of the world , we are really happy.
Eiffel is a modest restaurant, serving traditional and homemade food with a familiar approach to our customer.
we hope receive your visit in the near future.

Best regards
MIGUEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eiffel also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing