We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service denied”
Review of Meson Molinero

Meson Molinero
Ranked #92 of 12,982 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

The location is not for turists definatly too far in urban area. As we entered place did not loock clean. Even though we arived 40 minutes before closing time and place had clients we where refused service. Not very friendly towards turists.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LashaNickolaishvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We were three friends, had a lovley t i me, food very tasty. The lamp shops is one of the best dishes. The red meat is the most tasty I had.
The staff is very friendly and treats guests very nicely.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Habouseif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

One of our best meals in madrid!! We had a wonderful t steak and portion was so large that we couldn't finish... Excellent wine with faire price! Very friendly staff and sweet atmosphere! We loved this place!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Meiling X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Decent food, disappointing they brag about the Lamb but don't tell you you have to order 2 hours prior dinner even on a Friday night. No English. Even Tempranillo Tinto gets you a beer instead of wine

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank billsfun72017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We went here because if the good rating on tripadvisor. This restaurant is miles away from the center, in a not so decent looking residential area. When we arrived at 9pm, it was not busy, actually it was completely empty. The restaurant is traditional. The food is plain, but good, but not so good to justify his high rate and certainly not worth the taxi ride.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emely010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meson Molinero also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Meson Molinero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing