We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My neighborhood Bar in Madrid”

Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #461 of 12,768 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Barrio Salamanca
Description: Dry Martini By Javier de las Muelas at The Gran Meliá Fénix Madrid is based on the same concept as his brother in Barcelona, the Dry Martini, offering the same quality and high style cocktail. In the Dry you can enjoy a varied menu of original cocktails and “tapas” in a relaxed atmosphere. Among its range of “tapas” you can taste from Jose Peña preserves to shrimp “tortillitas”, from the sandwich club to dishes like carpaccio de solomillo , steak tartar or wild sea bass with vegetables, and an extensive cocktail menu, from a classic Dry Martini Cocktail to an exclusive selection of original recipes By Javier de las Muelas, Excentric Cocktails, 100 Dry Martinis, The Tea Time Collection, and others.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The DRY in Madrid is exactly like being in my frequented bars back home. The service and quality of the drinks are exceptional but the draw are the Bartenders. Outstanding. They become family. They know us on a first name basis, are attentive to our likes and dislikes and always have a new cocktail or twist to offer. Not going while in Madrid is....well not being in Madrid. Kudos to Miguel Angel, Jesus, Diego and Alberto. See you in January 2019. Familia.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rafapr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the cocktail s, Community Manager at Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you very much Rafa for your comment and valoration. We hope to see you again soon at Dry Martini. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I tested few drinks they are make with love. Its not cheap but good to visit. Mainly Martiny in all drinks.

Thank Josef Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the cocktail s, Community Manager at Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you very much Josef for your comment and valoration. We hope to see you again soon at Dry Martini. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Gran Melia Fenjx and would usually meet for a cocktail prior to venturing out for dinner. I guess they got to
Know us because the bartender on my third day already knew what I wanted to drink. Kudos to Alberto for his memory and warm personality. It is people like him who
Make you want to go back to that place again and again. Bravo Alberto y tambien el hotel.

Thank Raphael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the cocktail s, Community Manager at Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much Raphael for your comment and valoration. We hope to see you again soon at Dry Martini. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Dropped by the hotel bar on the way out to dinner. Prompt service by a bartender who used a little time to check out preferences for drinks, and had a lot of fun making something special fitting. Lovely bar, would not mind going back for more cocktails there.

Thank zabeltann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the cocktail s, Community Manager at Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much for your comment and valoration. We hope to see you again soon at Dry Martini. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

This bar was a nice, relaxing stop after walking the city. We were there around 5:30 pm on a Wednesday and had the bar to ourselves until around 6:30 when it started filling in. I had the Cinecittá, which was very good (asked it over rocks). In addition, if you order a dry martini, you can get a certificate with your name and there is a drink counter on the wall. Currently, they have 38,376 served. We also went to the Dry Martini in Barcelona—also very good!!! They have greater than 1,000,000 served. We got that certificate on our trip to Spain also!! Enjoy either Dry Martini...

Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the cocktail s, Community Manager at Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks Michelle for your opinion and valoration. We hope to see you again soon at Dry Martini. Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Dry Martini by Javier de Las Muelas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing