We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Spanish Hospitality and Cuisine”
Review of El Caldero

El Caldero
Ranked #1,920 of 12,750 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Description: The best natural products from Murcia are taken everyday to bring you all the taste of Mediterraean sea, in the most important and beautiful tourist spot in Madrid.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a table for 2 at this very traditional Spanish restaurant on the public holiday, May 1. My husband and I loved the food, service and wine. There was a menu with English and our young waiter could speak some English. The food was delicious. I loved the octopus and artichokes. The restaurant was packed with Spanish families enjoying their holiday and we loved the ambience of this restaurant.

Thank DebbieBest1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCaldero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Caldero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thankssss!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018

This restaurant specialized for Murcian cuisine seemed to be very popular among the locals. Maybe too popular because the atmosphere was very hectic.

However, the food was delicious.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCaldero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Caldero, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Good atmosphere, service and great food and good value and portions. Well worth the visit. No rush to finish and a good wine selection.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mdatac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCaldero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Caldero, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Very good food and service with a more formal atmosphere than a number of other restaurants in the area. Most of the dishes were from Mucia

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ianlivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCaldero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Caldero, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We visited this restaurant during our last night in beautiful Madrid. The attention and the food was outstanding. The restaurant is formal and pretty elegant. The food was traditional Spanish food from Murcia. It was one of the most delicious food of our trip to Madrid. The service very attentive and very professional. Very nice place, calm in a quiet corner close to Plaza Santa Ana. For sure we will come back during our next visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edme4068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElCaldero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Caldero, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Caldero also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Caldero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing