We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly a bad experience”
Review of Cafe Colon Madrid

Cafe Colon Madrid
Reserve with
Cafe Colon Madrid is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,750 of 12,990 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barrio Salamanca
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Not enough personnel?, 15 minutes for 2 cokes and a orange juice in the morning (12.00) seems a lot to me and just bring them because we told them...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rania_Funky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Cafe Colon is probably the most elegant of the cafes along Paseo de Recoletos. There's an inside part that we did not even enter, but the outside terrace was delightful. Much more creative food offerings than the other nearby cafes we scoped.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ColinHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Very chic place. Not so much crowded. Looks like nw opened or renewed. Nice wines. Average meal (or I didn't choose the right meal) New stuff but helpfull. Clean place.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Ksezek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Great service. However can this balance its faults? The menu was lackluster at best. Which is a shame because it looked so good. The pace was QUIET. I mean at one point of our dinner there were more staff than customers.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank 197pranavm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We had fantastic food here yesterdaty, we ordered the Hake cheeks, sea base and octopus Galician style. Also some cod fish and salad as starters. All the dishes were excellent, especially the sea base. It has been a long time since I had such a perfect fish. The service is extremely friendly. The entrance of the restaurant is hard to find, but when you found it, you will not regret. And they have Heineken beer from draught!! Prices are very reasonable, especially as the portions are rather large.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wiebe_buising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Colon Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Cafe Colon Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing