We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent rental in Madrid”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
186thomas
Sydney
1 review
“excellent rental in Madrid”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A well appointed apartment in a central location in Madrid.The owner Miguel met us and gave us a thorough briefing and stocked the kitchen with a wide variety of essential breakfast and food stores. He was very generous host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Muchisimas gracias por vuestra opinión, debo decir que sois unos huespedes maravillosos, y vuestras opiniones, me animan a seguir mejorando, espero que todo os vaya bien en el futuro.
Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidz576...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful convenient apartment - close to two Metro stops - in a great location. We are night owls, but for light sleepers, the noise in the square may be distracting until about midnight. In contrast, the mornings were generally quiet, as it did not get started until 10AM. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, especially since we arrived from USA late in the morning. They provided two bottles of water, a bottle of Grenache, oranges, biscuits, and yoghurt.

Near and dear to my heart: the water pressure in the shower was great, the towels were large and soft, and the bedding was very comfortable. Met our standards, which are admittedly rather high.

The terrace was the highlight of the apartment - we sat there many nights drinking wine and watching the crowds in the square. And it is sunny in the morning, at least in January!

FYI: there is a washing machine, but no dryer - so you will have to hang your clothes to dry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: the noise in the square late at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs_broon
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well Equipped and Well Located”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a lovely apartment, very close to the centre of Madrid and within easy reach of two Metro stations, which is an excellent way to get around. Clean, spacious and tastefully decorated, and well equipped - the only thing missing is a kettle for our cup of tea! I do agree with previous posts, this is not a quiet location as it's directly above a restaurant which has outdoor seating and stays open very late; not an issue if you're young and enjoy the nightlife scene but not so great if you're a middle aged couple who are used to being in bed before midnight! Miguel was very welcoming, kept in touch with us prior to and after our visit, and ensured that we had milk, tea, coffee etc at our disposal on arrival. There's a washing machine which is a huge boost if you hate arriving home with a suitcase full of laundry, an ironing board and iron. We really enjoyed Madrid, and loved the apartment, were just disappointed by the noise during the night (the windows are double glazed and there are shutters but this didn't seem to make a lot of difference). If the soundproofing was improved we wouldn't hesitate to book with Miguel again and would like to thank him for allowing us to stay in this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was well equipped and we had everything we needed.
Liked least: The noise from the square below
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TripSprin...
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Fuencarral”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was an ideal apartment for the two of us. It's a leisurely 5 min walk down a pedestrian mall to Gran Via Metro. You can walk to most of the main sites or, if you wish, easily access public transport. The landlord is so accommodating and helpful. We particularly appreciated a welcome pack that included fruit, wine, yoghurt, coffee and milk as we'd had a very long flight. There's an excellent fresh food and tapas Mercado and supermarket nearby. We're so pleased we stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great host, Comfortable, Perfectly Clean, Central location and great balcony.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marytspec...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A gem: clean, bright and well appointed”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a week in Miguel's apartment and were very pleased with the apartment and Miguel's extra efforts to make our stay comfortable. He met us on arrival, explained things in the apartment and had fresh fruit, drinks, wine and plenty of paper supplies ready for us. There were extra towels and bath products. There were umbrellas for our use as well as an iron and hair dryer. The apartment is bright, clean and uncluttered. There are touches of color here and there because of thoughtful decorating and the apartment feels larger than it is. The balcony is very pleasant. We sat out there with morning coffee, a drink before dinner, and sometimes a glass of wine before retiring to bed. Our only caution is about the noise level that is sometimes generated in the court below. Thursday through Saturday noise and trash collection in the early morning can disturb sleep. Be prepared with noise masking devices, earplugs, sound machines, etc and don't miss this wonderful apartment in a central location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort of the entire apartment
Liked least: problems with noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing