We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marla S
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights with our two teenagers. The location is amazing - walk for 1 minute and you are in the Plaza de España and the Calle Arenal. You can walk to everything from here! We walked to the Prado, Reina Sofia, Gran Via, Plaza Mayor. There are also two metro stops nearby. We made an easy journey via metro to the train station, the soccer stadium, and the Retiro Park. We also just loved waking the neighborhood. The apartment was quiet for sleeping and many conveniences nearby - a grocery store with everything we needed across the street and a laundromat (for a dryer - apartment has a washer) just next door. The apartment itself was perfect for the 4 of us with comfortable beds, two full bathrooms, and lots of storage for our clothes and toiletries. Begoña is a lovely host who guided us to nearby restaurants and supermarkets. A perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebette123
Las Pinas, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Quiet neighborhood yet a short walking distance to where the action is. The condo is artistically decorated and the owner is very gracious. It also had all the essential amenities . I definitely would stay here again and recommend it to friends with their family. In spite of the searing 40 degree heat we remained comfortable .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location was great and the apartment was comfortable. Lift was a plus. Host was very helpful. Beautiful city. Recommend Flamenco show.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy0Surr...
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great base for a couple to explore the many sights of Madrid”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A couple in mid fifties we had a 4 night stay as part of a mini self-drive tour of Spain (Madrid, Segovia, Toledo, Cuenca and Valencia)

In a big bustling city like Madrid it's hard to find somewhere that is both close to all the main attractions and also peaceful at night and this apartment is superb for these two elements.
The apartment is very compact with no views but we spent most of our days sightseeing and ate out at night. The galley kitchen has everything we needed and the main shower is excellent. The 40C heat outside meant that we were very very glad of the aircon which worked well. We would come back to shower and refresh and the elevator was a very welcome sight. Being so well placed by Plaza Opera meant that it was a great location to pop back to for a refreshing cool shower.
The bedrooms have black out shutters and faced away from the street so we had great sleep.
Wifi was good and all in all we would recommend the apartment as a great bolt hole - although it would be cramped for any more then two people really - especially for eating in.
Begona was very helpful in all aspects and we very much enjoyed Madrid - although 40C was hotter than we were expecting for early June.
Segovia and Toledo are also highly recommended and easily reached by car, train or bus from Madrid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesE321...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat is in a beautiful block next to laundrette supermarket and Vegan restaurant 2 min from Metro such a fantastic place really recommend
We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks Mike, for your opinion, its very important for ya
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing