We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment and well located!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bed Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Master Bed Room
Master Bathroom
Laundry (washer and dryer)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cdngrlTor...
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and well located!”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment, when we visited Madrid for 10 days in early October. I traveled with my 10 year old son, and this apartment was clean, modern, and well located. It was a quick 10-15 minute walk to Sol. Along the walk to Sol, there were many places to stop for a coffee, lunch, dinner etc. There was a grocery store about 70 metres from the apartment itself and this came in handy for us. The apartment is clean, spacious, and has all the comforts of home including a washer and dryer. The kitchen is clean and modern and well stocked with proper cooking utensils and all necessary times. We cooked breakfast and dinner on the occasion so this kitchen came in very handy. The owner was very easy to work with, and she was very quick to reply with questions regarding anything with the apartment, which I very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this apartment to families, couples, friends.
*Quick Tip: We are from Canada and brought our ipad/iphone chargers. They are not compatible with the electrical system in Europe so if you need one, buy one before you go to Europe. You can pick one up in almost any shop in Sol if you forget.
*The blow dryer that is available is excellent, so ladies, you don't need to bring one!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wannabein...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great, handy apartment”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and our friend stayed at this lovely apartment in Central Madrid for 5 nights. It's a spacious, modern, 2 bedroom, 2 bath with tons of natural light. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms are very good sized. It has laundry which is extremely handy when you're well into a trip as well. While you can readily access all the tourist areas via the San Benardo Metro stop which is maybe a 5 minute walk, you feel you are well out of the tourist area and living among true Madridians. There are many good local eateries and a grocery store close by. The apartment is on the third floor (aka American 4th floor) so it can be a long walk up at the end of a long day of touring around. But it is well worth the walk!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the light
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located and quiet”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is perfect for those wanting a central location to get around Madrid. Although we walked everywhere, the building is very close to the Metro. Lots of restaurants nearby and of high quality. The apartment itself is large and bright - we had ample room for two and believe four is a nice fit. It was blissfully quiet except for Friday night when there was a fair amount of street noise.

There is no elevator and the unit is on the third floor so handicapped people will struggle getting in and out of the apartment.

Bottom line is we loved it - good value for a good price.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jozeegee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great space. Owner easy to work with. Other than some street noise Saturday night, quiet location. Close to everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing