We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and concept”
Review of Zombie Bar

Zombie Bar
Ranked #1,324 of 12,982 Restaurants in Madrid
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Universidad
Reviewed 3 May 2018

One of the best burgers I ever had! The place is really nice and I loved the comics/menus and the VHR case in which we received the bill. It almost drew our attention away from the prices :P which were a bit high, but honestly, nothing scandalous considering the quality of the food. I had a Black Sabbath with the perfect rare hamburger. Great place!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

After an initial panic when we were told the kitchen was closed (it opened 30 mins later at 2030) we used the time wisely to enjoy some beer and cocktails before ordering two fabulous burgers which were as good as anything else we ate in Madrid. Friendly service and a relaxed yet busy feel made for an excellent evening.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ICJD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

That's the rule of business, if you don't order food you can't stay at the table. The waiter ask us to move as soon as we have finished our meal.
My 1st hot-dog was burned and not cooked inside. I asked for an other one and it was burned also but cooked.
You better arrive early because a Saturday night, that's very crowded and you have to wait to have a table. I don't know if it's possible to book.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 644guillaumeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Went here with a few mates on holiday for a bite to eat and it didn’t disappoint! They had a zombie cocktail and said it was lovely. We also ordered burgers and they were fantastic! Would recommend for good food, drinks and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank rmcbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The service is super rude and they try to make you feel uncomfortable. Burgers are basic and too expensive.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mercedesch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zombie Bar also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Zombie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing