We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
291
377
141
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
377
141
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centremetro stationcomplimentary water bottlesdiscounted rateminute taxi ridenice hotelclose to the airportroom was spacioushotel restaurantair conditioningwould stay againstayed here for nightstaxistoiletriesprosconsstadium
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Positive:
Large and excellent bed for a restful sleep. Good TV, Safe and Frigo. Cleanliness very good. Attendance, check-in / out, five stars. Reasonable price.

Negative:
Lack of a comb, lack of hair conditioner in the bathroom.
Attempting to enter the room while we were still asleep (without knoking).
Frigo only have water.
Breakfast not included in the price.
Bad location, far from Metro or Bus. You must use Taxi. Nothing to see nearby.

Room Tip: Close to the lifts.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, distanced from the center, not recommended for tourism, classy but needs renovation as things like walls, glass..., looks old.
We took a room with balkony, and from sitting in the balkony to smoke, I noticed how the glasses looks really old and saturated in way that looks dirty, and metal, which hold the glass, where you lean on, looks little rusty.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bilal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

The neighbourhood doesn’t leave much to be desired, being located somewhere characterless not far from the airport, and probably 25-30 minutes from the centre of Madrid. The staff are very kind, no problem there, the rooms adequate and newly decorated it seems, but very featureless and bear. The beds are uncomfortably hard and each time I move I feel (and hear) creaking springs. The food is average. Hmm.... what more to say? Blah

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vivrelife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for the weekend. It was a nice hotel, spacious rooms. The rooms can do with being re-decorated, the wall paper was hanging off, and a bit dated.
The prices in the hotel restaurant was very over priced for what was on offer and we had to wait 15 minutes before even being asked for what we want to drink or even being given a menu.
This hotel is very far from any local sight seeing attractions or any form of shops. We had to get cabs everywhere.
Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and the staff were very friendly and happy to help with any questions we had.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wilson618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a great place for a conference in Madrid. Pros are: close to the airport (10-15 mins by taxi), so you can easily collect your participants; excellent, helpful and friendly staff; very good conference room & facilities; nice food and comfortable rooms. Cons are only that this is just an ordinary industrial neighbourhood and metro stop to the center is 10 mins walk uphill. Highly recommended for events!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyprian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Alcala Norte, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Cyprian,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and good rating. We continue working to improve. Thank you specially for your appreciation about our good comunications. Let me explain that we also have a bus stop opposite the hotel, number 28, it only takes 25 min to the center. I hope you can use it in your next stay, also make it longer.
I remain at your disponsal.
Nieves Toro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews