We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clement Barajas Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Atlantico(Madrid)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$224
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$157
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
414
581
242
105
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
581
242
105
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizewithin walking distancethe main shopping streetcentral locationnuevos ministerioshotel guestscity breakair conditioningmetro stationroyal palacetea and coffeefresh fruittwin roomvisiting madridloved this hotelclean hotelplaza mayor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

This is an older but well preserved hotel. Very clean with superior bedding. We had booked twin beds but were offered the option of queen bed with terrace or two king size beds in a larger room. We chose the terrace but didn’t actually use it much, so the larger room might have served us better. We had an afternoon swim in the spa downstairs, an unusual grotto type assembly. Hotel is centrally located and easy walking to shopping centre and Carmen Thyssen Museum. Plenty of variety in breakfast buffet, however Bain Marie island didn’t seem to work so hot food wasn’t heated adequately. I have noticed this mentioned in previous reviews. When I queried this staff seemed puzzled and directed me to use the micro wave! The terrace did offer a great view! Bonus of bath in bathroom.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ljhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and service we provide.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. Our main goal is to make our guests feel comfortable in our establishment and leaving us with wonderful memories of their holidays.

Further to your comments concerning the temperature of the food, we would like to communicate that our principal concern is to obtain the adequate temperature, the problem results from the different appraisals between Mediterranean countries and for example, the centre of Europe, because in the south the meals are taken more lukewarm. Therefore we make great efforts forming our staff and explaining them this important difference in order to offer food, which satisfy the needs of all our guests.

We stay in your entire disposal and would be delighted that you would provide us the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again .Meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.

Respectfully yours,

Gabriel Martinez
GM Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel is at great walking distance from a lot of the museums, restaurants, and the palace. It is also a short walk from Puerta del Sol and Cortes Ingles The staff were great and the hotel was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing Gran Via
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you for your kind feedback and sharing your impressions with other readers. We are very happy to hear your compliments on our hotel staff. These are such a great motivation for us to keep and even upgrade our services.

Please know that our aim is to make sure our guests feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our service and hope to welcome you back to Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel.

Regards,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean with a very good location,right in the centre.
Good restaurants,shopping and sightseeing within walking distance.
A good spread for breakfast, even the vegetarian can have a decent one.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank rakesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with other readers, highlighting our breakfast and clean hotel. We are happy to hear that our location has contributed to make it even better. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future.

With kind regards,
Gabriel Martínez.
GM. Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Great location on Gran Via for shops and theatres.
The rooms were nice and spacious unfortunately I did hear noise from drunk people through the night.
I’d recommend this hotel for large groups and a city break.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank FrancescaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senator-Hotels, Gerente at Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review as this is the best way to know our guests’ feelings during their stay, marking us the way to obtain a product adapted to everyone’s needs.

I am sorry to hear you had a bad night´ sleep because of the noise from drunk people, I wish you would have addressed this with reception staff as they could have improve it immediately.

Please know that our aim is to make sure our guests feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our service and hope to welcome you back to Senator Gran Via 70 Spa Hotel.

Regards,
Gabriel Martínez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We chose this hotel because we needed to accommodate 14 people at fairly short notice,
however it turned out to be a good choice given its location to lovely park areas and shops and restaurants.

The rooms are well appointed, the air conditioning works and there are 3 lifts so you don't have to wait long to travel between floors.
We booked room only, direct with the hotel - which actually cost more than booking on a well known booking site- so do research the options before booking- because booking direct with the hotel is not the best option.
The hotel reception are very helpful- and willingly printed off our online check-in documents since Ryan air reduced the time available to check in to 3 days.
I cant comment on breakfast or the restaurant because we did not eat in the hotel- however the rooms are replenished with tea/coffe and toiletries evey day- and reception provide extra portions if needed..
I would recomend asking for an internal room- other rooms look out onto Gran Via- which is a very busy highway and has ongoing road repairs.which are very noisy.
The Senator Hotel is easily accessible via taxi from the airport or via bus and metro which is what we did and it was quite easy.

Room Tip: Internal rooms are quieter but dont have a view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank july1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews