We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”

MadSnail Travel Private Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$48.33*
and up
4-Hour Private Night Tour of Madrid
Ranked #23 of 117 Food & Drink in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: MadSnail Travel specializes in carefully designed PRIVATE walking tours in Madrid. We offer authentic local and cultural experiences, native local guides speaking in total in 7 languages, flexibility of the private service and a full customization of the tours. This year we have extended our service to Lisbon. Our tours are performed in a relaxed, fun and very personal manner. They are available in English, Spanish, Greek, German, Italian, French or Russian.Our customers can chose from half-day or full-day walking tours. Full day tour includes traditional Spanish lunch and refreshments, and the shorter tours include refreshments only. One of the options is our signature gastronomic private tour Gastronomix, which offers an exciting mixture of raciones and wine with history and culture.During the tour our guides are happy to offer any advise as to you about Madrid attractions, restaurants, bars and things to do on your own. They are ready to answer any of your questions regarding sightseeing and other matters. We also organize alternative touristic activities in Madrid such as private guided visit to Prado Museum, Queen Sofia Museum and Thyssen Museums with "skip-the-line" service, private walking and karting tours in Retiro Park, private tours to other parks and smaller art museums of Madrid, as well as private visits to wineries around Madrid. MadSnail Travel was born in 2008 in Madrid and offers travel experience closely connected to the destination, its culture and ways of living. We aim to help preserve cultural heritage of Madrid and Spain by inspiring visitors' interest and curiosity.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Here with a study abroad program and was able to get the best recommendations! It was great because I felt so lost but really he helped me have a wonderful time!!! So much knowledge!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mimiadam182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadSnail_Travel, Propietario at MadSnail Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

That is great news! We are glad we could help improve your experience in Madrid. It is a great city for many things, but especially for students, I am sure you have already discovered that. Feel free to reach out if you need any further advice, our team of local native guides is here to help with recommendations of any sort! Enjoy and keep cool this Summer, it gets hot in August and some neighbourhoods convert into ghost cities as everyone goes to the beeeeach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 6 reviews
"walking tour"
in 14 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"prado museum"
in 2 reviews
"royal palace"
in 2 reviews
"enrique"
in 42 reviews
"knowledge"
in 10 reviews
"interests"
in 5 reviews
"dynasties"
in 2 reviews
"history"
in 31 reviews
"spain"
in 12 reviews
"architecture"
in 6 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend this tour. Very informative and entertaining. Loved it. We would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank debbytapper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadSnail_Travel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MadSnail Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Great to hear you are planning to come back! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadSnail_Travel, Propietario at MadSnail Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

I was in Spain for an English Immersion program where I had two days to tour in Madrid. I had read many reviews on MadSnail Travel Tours and knew it would be the right fit for me. Enrique was my guide for two days he was an amazing tour guide! The first day was filled with the detailed history of Madrid. We walked viewing many varieties of architecture through many time periods. Spain's monarchical dynasties shifted as did its architecture so the styles of Romanesque, Moorish, Italianate Baroque, neo-Gothic to Modern were blended through out the city! Beautiful structural movement and such a contrast as they stand so very close to one another. The second day was touring the Prado Museum where Enrique was as knowledgeable with the art as he was with Madrid’s history. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants a true tour of the city and a guide who is flexible as to what your interests may be! Thank you for a wonderful and interesting tour Enrique!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Kathe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadSnail_Travel, Propietario at MadSnail Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Kathe, I am delighted about your feedback, it is really important for me to know that I am doing the right thing. I tried to meet your interest and customize the tour to your needs as much as possible! -- Enrique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadSnail_Travel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MadSnail Travel Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MadSnail Travel Private Tours also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to MadSnail Travel Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing