We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,739)
Filter reviews
1,739 results
Traveller rating
574
738
242
91
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
738
242
91
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport one night iberia airlines free shuttle shuttle service nice airport hotel madrid airport an early flight separate shower outdoor pool between flights large room cold cuts superior room short stay breakfast buffet business trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,739 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Melia overnight an caught 7am flight onwards. Melia Barajas has very good location, near the airport; 10 mins with Uber/ taxi.
Our room was beautifully decorated, modern, very comfortable beds.
Overall a very good stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomLuke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is within 5-10 minutes of the airport and well served by a free shuttle bus. We got into Madrid encounter home and flying out in the morning so just wanted a comfortable layover.
It is a large hotel with the external appearance reflecting its 1960’s construction and the ambience of a conference hotel. It has been renovated internally and we had a large, well appointed room.

We did have a problem with the air conditioning that was was stuck on 24 degrees. Reception were very responsive sending a technician who did his best but we could not get the aircon down to less than 22 degrees. Outside it was a warm night so opening the window achieved little but added noise.

We dined down stairs, average food, good service. However, breakfast was excellent with broad options and high quality.

A middle of the road rating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank L5954JUjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

At our arrival from the airport after a long trip we were received by a very unpleasant employee. He does not speak english of course but needier spanish. Only a very fast jargon. Later I came down to the desk to ask about the shuttle itinerary his answer was aggressive and intimidating. I will not advise any one to go there. I you are paying big money for a stay the lest you deserve is good treatment. The restauran is lousy. The rooms average but overpriced.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neotropico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianD2900, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Barajas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Neotropico1,

Thank you for reporting us your review after your last stay at Meliá Barajas. Please, know that we always take good note of all your comments and we deeply regret to read that we have not fulfilled your expectations at your arrival or with our restaurant. Rest assured that we will take in consideration your opinion to improve our services. We remain at your complete disposal and hope to have the chance to welcome you in the future.

Best Regards,

Sebastian Dubayle
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Hotel excelentemente ubicado si tienes que hacer cualquier tipo de gestión en las terminales 1,2,3 y de carga en el aeropuerto de Barajas. Muy bien cuidado, creo que ha sido renovado recientemente. Habitación amplia, limpia, silenciosa. Desayuno excelente.
If you got any issue to attend at T1,T2,T3, & cargo terminal of Baraja´s Airport this hotel coldn´t be better placed for that.
I believe it´s been recently renovated. In any case very well preserved. Excellent breaks where you can enjoy famous Spanish chocolate & churros or Madrilian porras.

Room tip: Hacia la piscina son mas tranquilas.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This hotel is located very close to the airport and offers airport shuttle services 24hours. The staff are great, lobby/bar area very nice and room suitable for an airport hotel (bed very comfortable).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Scenic54680994829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews