We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
556
621
159
41
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
621
159
41
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerta del solplaza mayorgreat locationla mallorquinasol metro stationroyal palacerecommend this hotelwithin walking distancecentral locationthe hotel staffpedestrian streetgood sizevisiting madridfirst floordouble roommajor sightsstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

We have used this hotel various times over the last 15 years. The location is perfect for tourism or business in Madrid. The have doe a great job of maintaining and modernizing. The breakfast buffet is much more than adequate. Great value for money.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 965roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Chose this hotel because it’s hard to find a room for 4 people in European cities. The room was no frills but quite comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and great central location to anyone traveling in a small group. Better than bare bones, but definitely not luxurious!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

I have stayed here twice now. I think it's a great value, more like a 4-star than a 3-star. It is right in the heart of Arenal, basically on the Puerta del Sol. I saw in some reviews that people complained of noise, but our room was very quiet and facing Arenal. Even during the World Cup game, with the windows closed (it was actually a floor-to-ceiling window/door with lovely detail) you couldn't hear a thing.
Rooms are small but clean. There is an elevator but also an graceful open staircase. The breakfast was fresh and pleasant. There is also a large common room that faces Arenal if you find the room too small and want to escape your roommates. A great deal for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cafeconleche40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Amazing location, friendly staff and very clean. Our room was small, but very nice and even had a balcony with a table and chairs. All amenities (shampoo, shower gel, comb, etc) included. Located just off Puerta del Sol and a 3 minute walk to Plaza Mayor. We stayed in room 605. Small but very clean and with a balcony. Despite being practically in Puerta del Sol, the room was very quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 605. Small but very clean and with a balcony. Despite being practically in Puerta del Sol, the room was very quiet.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

A lovely little hotel in a great location. The staff was friendly and eager to help. They arranged our train to Barcelona, they got us tickets to anything we wanted to see and helped explain the metro. The breakfast was good with many options and lots of fresh fruits. I would definitely stay there again if visiting Madrid.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slriley114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews