We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and Cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FROM GALLERY GALLERY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
FROM GALLERY
GALLERY
COMFORTABLE 150 CM BED
WIDE WARDROBE
BEDROOM
KITCHEN AND DINING ROOM
WELL EQUIPED KITCHEN
DINING ROOM
LARGE 140CM SOFA BED
VIEW
MAIN ENTRANCE
Puerta de Alcala
Royal Palace
Plaza Mayor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
YasminMon...
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quaint and Cosy”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We occupied the loft apartment and its unique - truly a historic building and within walking distance of everything in Madrid. The kitchen was fully equipped, the bed was wonderful, and the bathroom, small but perfect. The only thing is that if you are a tall person, you would need to crouch in half the apartment. Because it is a loft, you can only stand tall or even normally in one half of the apartment. Also, it is 3 flights of stairs so it is a climb if you are coming in with heavy luggage. Carmen is fantastic and a real help, truly warm and welcoming. She carried our bags up the stairs for us and waited till we got in - she is an amazing host, even providing us with info on things to see and how best to get around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: couldn't walk upright in half the apartment. Banged our heads quite often!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flat and where the flat is placed !
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yasmine M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in Carmen and Manuel's apartment with two teenagers for a week and had a wonderful stay. It has everything you,could possibly need and is so well kept, modern and clean. I choose it initially because it appeared to be in a great position in the old part of the city and I also wanted something with character. This apartment did not disappoint. Great position for walking to main attractions and restaurants and you feel like a local. We were warm and cosy, tucked up in the attic. New wifi had been installed and it was incredibly quick and efficient. Carmen met us at the start and explained everything we needed, and Manuel's met us at the end to refund the bond and call us a taxi to the airport. They couldn't have been more helpful. I can't wait to come back some day and stay for longer than a week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The Several fights of stairs could be difficult for less fit people.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janev_Aus...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a superb location - clean, quiet and with very kind and helpful owners”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment in February 2013. As we were getting out of the taxi, the taxi disappeared with one of our bags. Carmen and Manuel were very helpful in calming me down and taking us to the police station to make a report. They also rang the taxi company every day for a week to try and locate our bag. We appreciated their kindness very much. The apartment is a studio on the top floor of an old building. It is double glazed and thus very quiet. It has everything one needs and is clean and quiet and in a safe area. We enjoyed our stay very much. The bathroom was very good and the kitchen had everything one needs, including a pair of kitchen scissors (for dealing with pesky packets). the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The apartment is near Plaza Mayer, the centre of the city, the Mercado San Miguel (wonderful food and drink), the delicious restaurants and tapas bars of La Latina and within easy walkable distance of the big art galleries, Retiro Park, the shopping in Salamanca, the Museo of the Americas and the central station. We enjoyed Madrid, there is a lot to see and having a good,comfortable base makes a big difference. The apartment felt like a home away from home.
Carmen and Miguel were very professional in their dealings with our booking and as I said, very kind and helpful when we were staying at the apartment. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness, the atmosphere, the facilities, the location and the kindness of the owners
Liked least: We stayed for ten days or so and would have appreciated a change of linen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing