We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ferraz apartment

work corner in lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies bright airy lounge with two balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
work corner in lounge
view from one of the balconies
bright airy lounge with two balconies
façade
lounge has a three seater sofa and a two seater sofa-bed
sunny dining area
view of lounge from dining area
lounge with art-deco chairs
bedroom
bedroom with soft lighting
bedroom with spacious walk-in wardrobes
roomy kitchen with ceramic hob, washing machine, dishwasher and microwave
fully equipped kitchen
a nice cuppa tea
breakfast´s ready
bathroom
bathroom corner with bidet
bathroom with full bath, shower and towel rail radiator
Templo Debod - just a few minutes walk away
Egyptian Templo Debod
Parque del Oeste - 2 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris M
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 7 nights in this apartment in mid March.
It was well equipped and comfortable.

Mary, the owner, met us at Argüelles metro station, and showed us the way to the flat.
She had kindly left a lot of very useful supplies in the kitchen.

The metro was only 5 minutes walk away, but we only used it twice more because the apartment was comfortable walking distance to Madrid city centre (about 10 mins to the Plaza de España and maybe another 10 minutes to get to the Plaza Mayor).
The Parque del Oeste is very close and you can walk through it towards the city centre.

The city has so many interesting buildings and Galleries that we were glad we had booked for 7 days.
The area around the flat has many little cafés and restaurants.
We particularly liked the Tres Bocas restaurant which is just the other side of Argüelles station on Calle de Gaztambide.

I thoroughly recommend this flat, unless you have mobility problems, there are 90 steps up to the top floor and there is no lift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The stairs were sometimes a little daunting at the end of a long day!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lerid2016
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dr”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is one of the nicest flats I've stayed at. It was spacious, decorated with style, and central. The very kind English owner met us off the underground, so there was no uncertainty finding it. She also left all the essential foods, which was very convenient for us on a short stay, plus wine and chocolates!
There were also no add on costs, which can happen.
I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny L
2 reviews
“good location & helpful owner”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is in a very good location, out of the tourist areas but easy to walk anywhere. It would be a bit hot inside in summer as it is noisy with the doors open. Could do with a few updates, the tv is old. Suggest changing the bedroom decor to a lighter colour - brown sheets are not appealing. Had problems with the wifi whilst we were there, the owners were extremely helpful but the problem persisted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: interior decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Yes, as the apartment�s on one of the main streets in Madrid, there is some traffic noise during the day. You were here at the beginning of October, when it gets very hot in the summer though, the doors are closed so that the A/C can work efficiently. The TV is old yet in good working order and has a reasonably sized screen so, to date, I�ve not considered replacing it. I�ll take your comments into consideration though and make a decision based on feedback from guests. Had I known you didn�t find their colour appealing, the sheet issue would have been easy to sort out ? you could have chosen something more in tune with your taste from a selection that I rotate in the apartment. I�m sorry there were glitches with the wifi, it was fortunate that you had your own 4G connection. This temporary fault has been corrected and the internet is up and running again. That said, I�ve taken note of your fibre optic recommendation and when it�s available in the area hope to be able to offer it to guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allanna N
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect position for a Madrid city break.”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our Host, Mary, was very pleasant and helpful. She provided detailed instructions for us to take the metro from the airport and met us at Arguelles metro station. The apartment is about a 10 minute walk from the metro.

The apartment is on the fourth floor with no lift, but Mary’s partner
helped to carry with our luggage up the stairs. It was spotlessly clean and spacious, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen well -equipped.
Mary had left us a generous welcome pack of bread, butter, juice, milk, biscuits, chocolates and wine.

The apartment is about a 10 minute walk to Plaza de España metro and the Gran Vía.
During our time in Madrid we walked and used the metro, we bought a 7-day ticket at the airport tourist information. We also recommend a trip to Toledo and a visit to the the bullring.

A good place for breakfast, Fogon & Candela, on the corner is worth visiting.

Mary was a gracious hostess, living on the 2nd floor in the same building and proved a font of all knowledge.

We would recommend this apartment and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our warm, lovely, host Mary
Liked least: The stairs going up to the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matidlabl...
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous week in Madrid!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed 8 nights in Marys' property in Madrid. Mary and her family couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. our computer crashed and they helped us to find a reliable business nearby who fixed the laptop and if anything improved it! The apartment is located near to a metro station, so the entire city as at your feet, excellent restaurants, supermarkets, fruit & veg, bakery etc. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and provided for all of our needs, we would stay there again when visiting Madrid, when we left it was like leaving old friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mary and her family.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing