We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$217
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Atlantico(Madrid)
US$218
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clement Barajas Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$345
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$356
US$338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
485
346
61
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
346
61
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbudget roomreina sofia museumnight porterearly morning trainhotel standardsmall roomlonger staylarge suitcasescaixa forumstrategic locationbreakfast barother hotels in the areaplenty of hot watercute hotelspecial thanksmin walking
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel and rooms were clean, the bed was comfy, the location was amazing, restaurants literally right out the door, a square where people gather, a huge park really close. But, the room was probably the smallest my husband & I have ever stayed in and it was noisy most of the night, but that would be the sidee effect of all the great things happening. outside. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but it served is purpose. All in all a nice place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbaraP9529UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPNAtocha, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SLEEP'N Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Good day, barbara, and thank you for the review. It's very important for us to know your opinion, so that we can improve day by day.

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found yourself to be so comfortable amongst us, we really like to make it a nice experience for our clients =)

I recommend you that the next time you consult with our reception staff so they can advice you on the type of room. If apart from the comfy beds and good shower you'd also like some more space, we have balcony rooms that are larger ;)

When you visit Madrid again, don't hesitate in staying in SLEEP'N. We'll be happy to have you back here.

Regards,

SLEEP'N Atocha
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Look, you have to be able to do the small room thing, otherwise it's not for you. So having said that, the place is excellent. Really all you need is a good bed and a good shower. They have that down pat. Very small rooms, so if you are an American or have a lot of luggage, go elsewhere. If you are a sensible person and travel light it's a revelation. Funky downstairs as well, excellent staff showed us where to eat to avoid the tourist traps. Easy check in and out, none of that yes sir no sir rubbish, just friendly genuine service. Can't get any closer to Atocha station either. Very cheap for Madrid, but a totally clean and good room. No frills that you pay for and don't use. If you've ever used citizenM you'll know what to expect.

Room Tip: don't expect a view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPNAtocha, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SLEEP'N Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello Bruce! how are you doing? Thank you for the feedback about your stay. It's very nice and important for us to read this, so that we are motivated to keep improving day by day.

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. It's a pleasure for us to make your stay so enjoyable =)
Is true that some of the rooms are reduced in size, but we think we make up for it with the comfortable beds and powerful shower. Nothing better to start a new day than those two!

If you come back to Madrid, don't hesitate and come visit us at SLEEP'N. We'll welcome you with open arms.

Regards,

SLEEP'N Atocha
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Unsecurwd Wifi networj was so unreliable that I was forced to rely on the KFC connection next door. This after soenfing the evening restarting my device about a fozen times. When inquiring about situation, was told that problem was due to my "bad attitude" (wtf?). I highly recommend looking elsewhere for accomodations. They are unlikely to be sympathetic to your needs here. There, consider youselves forewarned.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPNAtocha, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SLEEP'N Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi there, Robert C, thank you for taking the time to write a comment.

I'm sorry that you could not manage to connect to the wi-fi. No other guest seemed to have any problem with it, and even the employees were using the wi-fi just fine. When you called to reception, you were told that they'd look into the issue. The router was restarted just for you, and it helped nothing.

As you can see from all of the other comments, the one thing that people like the most about SLEEP'N is how they are treated by the friendly and helpful staff, so we're pretty sure that our receptionist was polite and understanding as much as possible.

Regards,

SLEEP'N Atocha
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Excellent location, outstanding service and all at un unbeatable price. A/C, lead lighting, Bluetooth connection to hear your own music, super comfortable bed at Madrid city center. Frinendly service makes feel at home.
Will definitely repeat

Room Tip: I got a room facing Atocha, a very busy street and heard no noise all night
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jv2632334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPNAtocha, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SLEEP'N Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi there jv2632334, how are you doing? Thank you kindly for the feedback about your stay. It's very important for us to know what you think, it's the best and only way to improve.

We're incredibly happy that you liked your SLEEP'N experience that much. It'd seem you took good note of the specialy comfortable beds, hm? We did get the best of the best to guarantee your rest!

If you are in Madrid again in the future, please come back to home SLEEP'N, we'll welcome you back! =)

Regards,

SLEEP'N Atocha
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on the last two nights of our honeymoon. We knew that it was going to be a simple room and small hotel but we booked it due to its location near the Atocha train station so we were fine with simple. The room is SMALL and there is zero privacy between bathroom and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable but the TV only gave you radio stations and once we found actual TV channels, it would revert back to radio stations if you pressed the channel up and down buttons. Honestly, for us it was a good price, very clean, and a 5 min walk to the train which is why we stayed there. If you don't need the train access, the hotel is best suited to young travelers and backpackers. Also the staff was quite rude. When we checked in I was trying to ask something in English and the clerk was having a hard time understanding me (understandable, not the part that was frustrating). I pulled out google translate and I figured out how to say what I needed to say and he understood. He turned to ask his co worker next to him and she replied to us in English with the answer. She had been sitting there this whole time watching her coworker and I struggle through the language barrier and he, very obviously, feeling terrible that he didn't understand me and she says nothing. I found her, and several other staff members, to be young and rude/stand offish in this way.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank travel1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLEEPNAtocha, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SLEEP'N Atocha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi there, Travel1284 and thank you kindly for the review. It's very important for us to learn about what you think. This is the best possible way for us to improve.

First of all we'd like to apologize for the bad experience you had on the check in. Probably my colleague was very busy doing something else while you were talking to the man at the frontdesk, and when he asked her about your question, she saw on the computer screen that he had translated from english, so she answered in english to make things easier. I'm sure it was nothing intentional from her part, and we're sorry that this caused you a bad feeling.

About the TV, there's around 50 international channels that can be chosen from, perhaps the TV controller didn't work properly, in which case we would've changed it for a new one should we have been notified of this =)

All in all, I think you had a comfortable stay and I hope that you consider staying here again to give SLEEP'N a second chance. Some times a small missunderstanding can become an unpleasant experience and twist our general feelings towards something.
We'll deffintely like you to come again.

Regards,

SLEEP'N Atocha
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews