We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
16
11
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
11
5
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is one of the worst hotel that i have ever been to . Though it has a low rate per night( yea true ) , this hostel has nothing to offer . To make things worse The elevator has stopped working on the fi night we arrived + No fridge in the room too .
Regarding sleeping in this hostel , i doubt u can ever get any with the amount of noise u hear from outside.
To keep it short , pay a couple of euros more, and get a decent room in a decent hotel .
To avoid !!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank karim k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRoisa, Recepción at Hostel Boutique Roisa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you Mr. Karim, for reflecting your experience with us. Our Hostel really has very competent offers, which makes us stand out from the direct competition and offer a service at the highest level, comparing us with Hotels. We regret not satisfying your expectations of a Hotel Being really a hostel.A Greeting Cordial Boutique Hostel Roisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Simple but good hotel. Rooms are very cleen and confortable and very very calm, staff very friendly but not so professionel, perfect location when you want to stay in Madrid for match of Real Madrid because the stadium is near by hotel. It miss some little bar inside of hotel but it s not so big probleme because there are so many opportunities outside. we are sure to come back during our staying in Madrid the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraPre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRoisa, Director de Recepción at Hostel Boutique Roisa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you very much for your comment, we continue working every day to improve every detail and provide the best of the rooms, we are delighted to welcome you on your next visit, thank you for choosing us as your destination. Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We booked a room for 2 nights, and things went wrong from the moment we got there! Initially we were shown to a room that was still dirty/used from the previous occupants. The second room we were shown to seemed nice enough, so we unpacked and went out for a stroll. Upon returning the smell of raw sewage was so overpowering we were moved again. The key card we were given didn't even work and we were forced to return to reception once again. Not only this we booked a double bed but were told they only provided single beds and double meant double occupancy, so all 3 rooms were twins! Regardless of this, we were quite happy with our new room and settled in. Everything was great until bed time. I should mention that a main reason for booking this hotel was the rooms were sound proofed. This was not the case, our neighbour
to the left had his TV blaring until 1am and had fallen asleep meaning the hotel staff had to wake him turn it down so we could finally get some sleep.

At 8am the next morning we were woken by loud banging on our balcony door! Our neighbour to the right this time had locked herself out of her room and was stuck on her balcony. We were forced to allow her to climb over onto our balcony and let her walk through our room to gain access to the hotel. I couldn't believe this had happened, but again mistakes happen so we didn't mention this to the staff, however, that night, the same lady then proceeded to have an extremely loud phone conversation (on her balcony) until 2am meaning we were kept awake once again! Although this is not the hotels fault directly upon arrival we were made to sign a disclosure form stating that if we made any noise after 10pm and kept anyone awake we would have to pay a penalty fee of £100. So I do not understand how this is not applicable to the other guests or weather or not they had to sign the same form - evidently not!

When our room was cleaned we came back to find that they had left the double doors to our balcony open fully, which meant not only that our room was left unsecured and open to all other guests of the hotel and anyone willing to climb up (all balcony's are joined onto one another with a waist height wall separating them meaning anyone can climb over easily to other rooms, our neighbour demonstrated this that morning), it also meant that our room was freezing cold!
My perfume had also been used and left out in a different place, lid off, along with my clothes which i left neatly folded in the drawers provided having evidently been gone through and examined by staff. I'm pretty sure they even tried a pair of my trousers on!

When we finally went and spoke to the hotel staff to say they were unhelpful is an understatement, they just didn't care. They were rude, dismissive and repeatedly refused to either contact their manager or offer any sort of resolution. They insisted that because they had moved us to another room already they had done everything in their power to appease us and basically it was our issue and not theirs. I asked, not unreasonably i thought considering the amount of sleep/rest/relaxation we got, for a partial refund but again they refused to even entertain the idea, arguing with us repeatedly and accusing US of being unreasonable. This all happened in front of lots of other guests so who knows what they must of thought of the place.

You can take your own opinions from this but I wouldn't recommend staying here if you wish to have sleep, or privacy.....

Room Tip: Don't do it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ambibambi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoRoisa, Recepción at Hostel Boutique Roisa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We sincerely regret that you have had such experience, in your stay with us but our Hostel and staff is highly trained to offer a service at the height of a hotel without neglecting the reasonable and competitive prices that we offer. All these skills are supported for more than 700 comments that reflect the professionalism of our work. We hope to have you back with us and thus be able to erase this experience, a cordial greeting Team Roisa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones dobles con balcón interior, son más tranquilas
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S, Director de Recepción at Hostel Boutique Roisa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S, Director de Recepción at Hostel Boutique Roisa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews